Day 5 - Black and White Photography Challenge

in #sevendaybnwchallenge7 years ago (edited)

This challenge has been much more fun than I originally thought it would be.

Today, I nominate @ezzy ...no pressure if you don't have time or the interest..but it IS fun! : )

Here are the "rules":

• Seven black and white images that represent an aspect of your life.
• Present one image every day for seven days.
• No people.
• No explanation.
• Nominate someone every day, but anyone can join the fun.
• Use the tag - #sevendaybnwchallenge - as one of your five tags.


Please follow our official Steemit account for the film series @hardfork-series. Did you miss our last post? If so CLICK HERE to read it!

alt text

*I am an American novelist, poet, traveler, and crypto-enthusiast. If you’ve enjoyed my work please sign up for my author newsletter at my website. Newsletter subscribers will receive exclusive updates and special offers and your information will never be sold or shared.

My book on meditation, The Perfect Pause, is priced at $12.99 (paperback) and $4.99 (eBook). Buy the paperback and receive the eBook for free!

Connect with Me

www.ericvancewalton.net

alt text

alt text alt textalt text alt text alt text

Sort:  

Hey Eric! Thanks for the nomination, man! It goes without saying that you're stylistic visual flair translates as beautifully as the words you write. A truly talented artist if ever there was one.

Bless you, sir. All the best... :)

You're welcome, @ezzy! Thanks for the kind words, man! Bless you and yours as well.

Great shot!! Super evocative! It’s so interesting how the black and white makes certain things seem so timeless.

Thanks, Doug! This old thing is a work of art..from ‘62...it plays like a dream.

Damn son, I didn't know you were a photographer too. I bet you can paint and sculpt as well. Getting out that cage has really freed you up.
Nice choice on the shot... but can you play it too?
Stupid question old man , of course he can....
Until next time,
@sultnpapper

Lol. I can't paint (unless you're talking a room) or sculpt but it'd be cool to learn. Getting free from that psychological prison has woken me up to so much. I can play the clarinet but it's just a hobby, it's relaxing to me (not necessarily to those around me). : ) Hope you're well, man!

I'm doing well, I have discovered recently a side of me that I had lost touch with, it used to be called being a "smart ass", now in this day and age they call it "trolling", so I've been trolling all these young folks over at Sola.Ai and blowing up their "cards" as they call their posts. Haven't had so much fun on the internet in a long time. They are into being politically correct over there, me not so much, I've yanked so many chains over there my hands are looking like I drive a tow truck. I have people all over the world that dislike me now. Take care and give my best to your family and the folks your working with at HF.

Wow, I've never heard of Sola. Sounds like you're keeping them on their toes over there! Lol. Thanks, @sultnpapper! I hope you and your family a wonderful 2018.

Henri selmer paris ..is this 'clarinet' ??

Yes, that's the brand! It's the best one I've ever played.

Excellent photo, my friend and I just do not understand, this is a musical instrument, if so what is interesting? Thank you @ericvancewalton

Thanks @serkagan ! One of the "rules" of the challenge is to share a photo that represents an aspect of your life. I've played clarinet since the 5th grade. I recently updated to this Selmer Series 9 from my original student-grade clarinet. This Selmer is phenomenal for playing jazz.

Oh, yes, an excellent instrument and the music itself is jazz great!

Exellent choice

Hello again Eric!

You're a Clarinet player? My sister plays the clarinet, my other sister plays the saxophone and I play the trumpet and drum set for a national orchestra here.

Glad to know you're a musician as well!
Cheers!

Hi, @spiritualmax! Yes, I play clarinet. Wow, you have a very musical family...that's awesome!

Lol, you could almost have made that a contest of guessing what it was. As soon as I saw it, I knew :-) It looks beautiful in b/w. And I just got an idea lol.

Funny @pixiehunter! I didn't even think about the fact that it'd be difficult to figure out what the subject matter was since I already knew. Your chapbook is going into the mail on Tuesday so you should have it by Friday!

Oh, I'm so excited to get it. Can't wait to read it all. As for the instrument, if a person isn't too much into jazz or anything, I can see why it would be hard to figure out what it was. Some day I want to buy a flute as I love the sounds. I bought a Native flute, and need lots of practice. :-)

Lovely shot! Your pictures blow my mind

Glad you're enjoying them. Thanks!

I get inspired. I'm being personally motivated. Thank you

Can't help but remember Squidward on this one :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63744.49
ETH 2639.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77