Seven Day B&W Challenge - Day 4

in #sevendaybnwchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Ringedingding ringeding ding

My fourth entry for the Black & White challenge:

These are the rules to be taken into account:
• Seven black and white images that represent an aspect of your life.
• Present one image every day for seven days.
• No people.
• No explanation.
• Nominate someone every day, but anyone can join the fun.
• Use the tag - #sevendaybnwchallenge - as one of your five tags.

Today I would like to nominate @JaiChai - a user I just got to know and with whom I started some nice dialogues!


challenge created by: @mammasitta

Sort:  

Danke fürs Teilen und die Erinnerungen die hochkommen:-D sieht man ja heute so gut wie gar nicht mehr. Erinnere mich noch gut an die Drehscheibe und wie ich früher gewählt habe als Kind. Guten Rutsch:-D

Danke, dir auch, die das Wilde liebt:-))) Frohes Neues!!

I really like your black and white photography. It's very simple but highly effective. This one is weirdly gloomy.

Smile:) thanks, @mazzle - all the pictures are family related and have stories within them. I will do a comment and put the first three under my own post. Or maybe I am going to do that in my last one.

Right now I just got back and now finally the day can "cool off" and I am happy relaxing with my laptop! Family time is the best I can imagine. Always something to do, to talk and to think about. My tribe gives me the most comfortable and meaningful times. I'll stay until New Years. Dunno, if I will have the time for an article. Thought, I would but there are always things coming across ... :)

Wow, I haven't seen one of these since my childhood. Is it working ?
P.S. Glad you shared this photo with us :)

Thanks!
Yes, it is working very well! It hangs there in the corridor of my moms house for about forty years and never broke. When we were kids, my parents put a padlock on the dial. Back then, making calls was really expensive.

The phone heard all secrets, news and gossip of all family members :) It smells of the aftershave of my brother and it won't go away even though he barely uses it.

I LOVE THIS PHONE. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62228.71
ETH 2419.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57