You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SEVEN LIFE LESSONS FROM THE B&W PHOTO CHALLENGE

in #sevendaybnwchallenge7 years ago (edited)

I appreciate your forgiveness, I had to similarly forgive @rigaronib for the same reason haha. Honestly, I nominated you because if there's anything you are truly into, it's posting pictures even in comments.

I love the style of every single one of the pics you chose, and like you I learned a new appreciation for black and white by doing this. l

During the absolute busiest couple of weeks of this entire year happened to be when I was both posting these and nominating people, which was a bit shitty since I found myself unable to keep up with encouraging those I chain lettered into it.

Also, I did read your comment about me being among people who have made it possible to play nicer with others and I was really, really touched and flattered by that. Americans do tend to be priggish, judgy, spoiled, excessive and extremely self-centered compared to the rest of the world. The society here fosters all of these things as well as a sense of entitlement. I like to think that I fall outside of these categories, mostly because I am hyper aware of it and have a strong belief in self improvement, self awareness, and personal responsibility. I think the area I've worked on the most in my life over the last number of years is empathy. The only thing I truly can't abide is the mistreatment of children.

Those I appreciate and gravitate to the most are the 'what you see is what you get' individuals. For me to consider someone a friend and not just be friendly with them, they have to be real and unpretentious. Which is why you and Deb are two of my favorite people not only on steemit, but on the globe.
Thanks for being you!

Sort:  

Thanks for the awesome comment - I think that was longer that my post! - You are a literary giant, thanks for being so amazing

:) The dog is cool, but the shoes make that ultra cool

So you like Deb's mum's shoes :)

How do you like our blender? - Ever heard of a blender blowing up? - I took it outside with smoke pouring out and off it went...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66917.83
ETH 3499.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89