Sort:  

Yes I am a Buddhist, I took my bodhisattva vows from a Korean Zen Monk way back in 1993 or 4, I can't remember the exact year anymore. I've had teachers, real ones that are hardcore from the Theravada, Mahayana, and Vajrayana traditions.

You're a integral person, i mean you have a lot of knowledge to share and as person a big talisman. Regards

I am a curious cat, I wanted to know why I kept causing myself so much suffering from the choices I made in life....

a note about the statues to the lurkers who are reading this. Buddhist do not worship statues or the historical figure of Goutama Buddha. We have statues to remind us of our practice which will eventually bring enlightenment. The end of habitual reactions to sensations and thoughts we hold onto or run away from....the breaking of conditioning of ignorance, greed, envy, hatred, fear....and freeing the mind from the endless rounds of karma from reacting to negative mind states. The statues are part of faith and devotion which are positive mind qualities that help us practice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57286.76
ETH 2998.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26