Sort:  

But they are not good for your health :) So better not to miss them !

I gave them away over three years ago. As a truck driver I had used a lot, and all my mates said how hard it was to stop. I stopped overnight, with two easy practices. First I left a packet of tailor-made in the sun, open. And second, I made sure that I had plenty of hi-C 🍊 Orange juice fridged. Every time when I would normally light up, I would have a shotgun glass of hi-C. And follow that with either my normal coffee, or tea, but if not hot beverage time, a glass of room temp water. Nil cigarettes for 4 days, and not wanting as much; I deliberately lit one of the five day sun drenched stale tailored cigarettes. Enjoyed the puff lighting, not the taste because of the 🍊 orange, and as second puff, but definitely bad taste, third puff and tight headache, fourth puff and nauseating.
The affirmations I said sotto voce for hours driving, were said sort of backwards to normal psychology. I believe that 'I am' is an ego buffing con to self. So I command my executive part of subconscious by repeatedly saying 'You are', to my mirror image, to my inner self, to that picture of myself I hold in mind. ~You have immense self-control. You have complete control of your emotions. You utterly loathe and detest the taste of cigarettes. You utterly detest the smell of cigarettes. You absolutely detest the taste of cigarettes. The taste of cigarettes disgust and nauseates you.
This talking to yourself in a positive, affirmative manner, in Command mode, will train your subconscious to like who you assert you are. The 'I am' doesn't care as long as your little self is gratified, but the 'You are' is your voice Commanding, your ears hearing their most commonly heard voice, and your subconscious executing, your plain positive wish.
'You are utterly charming, warm, radiant, and dynamic.' ~ works for me.
If any readers like this, please vote. You may reply with queries or wishes for other affirmation needs.
Keep on keeping on. 😇

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59111.01
ETH 2441.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45