The Seven Day B&W Challenge - #7

in #sevendaybnwchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Abigail-Day7.png

This is my last shot for the black & white photo challenge! Dear @karencarrens, I did it 😊!! This has been particularly challenging for me because I am not used to posting this frequently, but you pushed me and I made it. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you not only for nominating me, but also for all the invaluable support you have given me here. Lots and lots of love to you always!

As for today’s nomination... Well, I am not sure if he is going to accept to take part in this challenge (and I fully understand if this is not his cup of tea); still ... @godflesh, what do you think? Would you share some B&W photos of your book collection with us? I am sorry for putting you on the spot like this; but again, I am a great fan of your work and I truly enjoy interacting with you.

Just in case you decide to join in (no pressure), please keep the following rules in mind!

The rules


• Seven black and white images that represent an aspect of your life.
• Present one image every day for seven days.
• No people.
• No explanation.
• Nominate someone every day, but anyone can join the fun.
• Use the tag - #sevendaybnwchallenge - as one of your five tags.

Thank you for each one of you who has joined me on this mission for the past seven days. As for all my nominees, I am impressed! @alcibiades – I knew you were going to amaze me with your artwork; @misterakapan – you can break all the rules my friend!; @tamacvet – love, love, love your style; @agneslaczo - thank you for sharing your beautiful surroundings with us and @turpsy – whenever you’re ready!

As for my first nominee @trumpman, well ... what can I say ... you haunt my dreams. The other night I dreamt that you posted a B8W photo of a tarantula! Sigh ....

All the best to you all,
Abigail 😊

Sort:  

I'm so proud of you for posting your 7-days of meaningful images while managing to get in one of your psychology posts as well! I knew it would be tough and I knew you could do it. :)

I still remember your introduceyourself post... boy, time flies! It's been an absolute pleasure to support and encourage you @abigail-dantes! You're a dear, dear friend! (hugs)))))))

BTW, you're incredibly supportive of my efforts as well. So, thank you!!

Me too!!!! You were the only real, meaningful message... 😍
All the others were bots 😂😂😂
HUGS!!
😘

😛Okay Emojina... my new nickname for you. I could never figure out an easy way to add emojis 🤷🏻 to my comments with my computer then just realized I could add a Chrome extension. 😂

Love my new nickname 😍😘😍

Beautiful photo for the end, Abigail! Thank you for the nomination and for motivating me to stay on track. :D You are incredibly supportive and I'm happy I got to see small glimpse of your life through this challenge. :)

Ow ... thank you @alcibiades, you are nearly there 😃
Ps: this one came out a little grainy, I don’t know what happened there! 😅

It happens when it's really dark which I suppose it was. But it gives the photo a cool old movie effect. :D

Note taken! 😊

Is that the....Eiffel tower :O

In my little village?! 😂

Indeed you did a fine job of completing this black and white challenge. From afar this looks like a place for fun and entertainment, but it is so hard to tell. You took the photo at the perfect time dusk or dawn when lights make it look festive or lonely. Your friend🐓🐓

Thank you my dear @mother2chicks, I had high hopes for this photo, but it didn’t turn out as I expected ( bit grainy )! I can see how much I still need to learn 😃
Lots of love to you always :)

Love it, makes me feel as if I'm there. Love the dark mood and contrast.

This looks like a super peaceful location, I love the photo. Very... Um.. Tranquil? That sounds like the right word!

Lovely photograph!

YAY you did it ! :)

but we need to keep seeing your posts as well !

I will need a break after this @mcfarhat 😂

And she's made it through the last lap. Abigail runs through the tape. What a race that was! 😍
Doesn't it just excite me more every time you give me licence to break the rules? Hahaha. London is beautiful. I particularly love the grungy, noisy, and of course bnw rendering. I bet there isn't any other way to contrast the London I have in my head (never been there, yet)

This is not London 😃 it’s the little village we live in Portugal. Every Christmas season they assemble this big wheel on the bay :)

Hahahaha. Y'all in the village played me. I give it to you guys :-D Awesome!

I love your post, thanks for sharing! I gave you a vote. I hope you enjoy it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61915.54
ETH 3000.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59