The Seven Day Beer Challenge 7# - Βεργίνα Weiss

Time flies! After 7  days and 7 new beers this post marks the end of the challenge for me. But every end is a new beginning and now the time has come to pass the torch and let other Steemers continue my legacy. It's their time to have a cold one!

To finish the challenge I ordered a beer I already knew but had never tried. The name of the beer is Βεργίνα WEISS and since I was out having fun with friends I only took one photo:

And yeah, that thing next to the beer is my very first nerf gun, and I must say it's a really fun toy. At least for me... My dog didn't seem to enjoy my shooting at him! He actually got quite scared so I guess I am not doing that again :(

It was gifted to me by that guy holding the straw in the photo! I have tried to bring him on Steemit so many times but he keeps saying no! It feels like I have tried everything. Any ideas to convince him? Keep in mind though that the monetary factor is not something that will convince him!

Now, let's get back to the beer before I get more sidetracked. Vergina Weiss is one of the four beers manufactured by the Vergina Brewery and it's supposed to have a "Full-bodied flavour, intense aromas dominated by clove and banana ".

Review

Mandatory Note: I won't pretend I am a connoisseur or something. Chances are I would fail a blind test between the beers I typically drink.   

Βεργίνα Weiss didn't blow my mind but it was quite good and refreshing. And I really enjoyed the taste of the extra yeast :) 

Definitely quite a bit above mediocre but I wouldn't say excellent! Will I have it again? So here's the thing. Here in Greece in coffee shops and bars we don't usually get a big selection of beers. The typical menu consists of Heineken, Amstel, Βεργίνα and a couple more brands. Compared to the rest, I almost always choose Βεργίνα cause it's both a local product and also because I like it more. Which means I am definitely getting it again when I feel like having an unfiltered one.

The last people I will be nominating are my Cypriot brothers @alexander.alexis and @exercisinghealth. Both of them are excellent writers that always post quality content here on Steemit. It would be nice to see them indulge in some shit posting for a change :)

Good bye beer challenge. You may be no more but I promise I will honor your memory by drinking beer until the end of my days.

These are the rules to be taken into account:

  • You have to try a new beer every day, for 7 days
  • The beer must be something you have never tasted before
  • You must put a photo of the beer and write a few words about it
  • Nominate someone every day
  • If you are a social outcast with no friends to invite you just join the fun. You have every excuse to drink!
  • Use the tag "#sevendaybeerchallenge" as one of your five tags.

Let's Make Steemit Alcoholic Again!

Sort:  

My dog didn't seem to enjoy my shooting at him!

What about @ruth-girl? Did she seem to like it?????????

yeah, she loved it ^_^

Let me give an idea of how to bring your friend on. Probably you could leverage on what he likes doing. Then find ways that steemit can help him get better at it. Maybe that might get him interested.

Congratulations on the completion of the 7day new beer challenge.

Now you know the tastes of more beer😃😃😃

Congratulations buddy !!! You're at the finish line !!!

θα σε κανω nominate σημερα να μην κλαις και τα τσουζι μονη της η @ruth-girl

ΟΧΙΙΙΙΙΙ μηηηηηηηηηη ξεκιναω δίαιτα σήμερα!

You know what, I have a second one for you. Should I post it? ;)

You can convince him by telling him that he will be in an elitest group that has seen your face and he could flaunt that!

For a second I the nerf gun was a water pistol... and that there was going to be some combination of beer and pistol. But I must have just been channeling my not-so-far-off days of semi-competitive binge drinking.
Cheers

Hehe I was pretty sure your dog wouldn't appreciate that!

I have the very same problem with pretty much everyone of my friends! They just won't listen! I'm finding it hard to convince people to join Steemit, which is rather funny and ironic considering how much time they do actually spend on mainstream social media. It is what it is I guess!

Oh well, their loss :D

Congrats for finishing. Now you just have to sit back and see if this thing takes off.

I am lucky to have you! 😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😆😆😆😆🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍🤗🤗🤗🤗😮😮😮

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68706.20
ETH 3751.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76