The Seven Day Beer Challenge #7: Castle Milk Stout

The castle milk stout

Finally, we are at the end of the challenge and my ears can rest now. I'll stop hearing the "stop drinking thing, good guys don't do that" today. I think I have to thank @trumpman for creating a challenge like this to loosing up a bit, @mobbs for inviting me because he felt I needed to loosing up a bit, @abigail-dantes for being supportive, @ttopswag for the continuous insults( I guess you'll stop now or maybe not) and others that kept checking for updates on the challenge.

I think it was good being part of this challenge. I got some old folks messaging me saying they found out I now drink, funny right? lol. Apart from that, I really enjoyed myself. I didn't have to think of writing science for a whole week and I had some time to read for my exam that I did today. The end of this challenge marks the beginning of work for me again, I need to get back to posting science, it's like what I enjoy mostly, others things are just to ease me of the stress of the researches and writing.

So, as to the final beer of the challenge - Castle Milk Chocolate Flavoured Stout, wait till I do the review. Lol... The stout is in different counties anyway and wouldn't be surprised to see you drinking it in your challenge too. So, let me do my review of it.

Review

Okay.. First of all, I think this beer should have been named the Castle Milk Chocolate smell stout instead of the "Castle Milk Chocolate Flavoured Stout". Maybe the smell was what they flavoured, how would I have known?? Lol. The star raddler is a better beer and is the best I had in this challenge. Apart from being multi-national, this beer is the smallest beer I had in the challenge(37.5cl). I think it's one of the oldest being established in the year 1895 while Guinness was in the year 1759 I think. This beer is just 4.5% alcoholic. Don't mind me, I used the word "just", it's not like am a drunk or I can handle two to three bottles, it just came out wrongly 😅.

This stout looks nice with a very brown head that looks enticing and when the head goes, you see a dark brown liquid unlike other beer. Maybe that's the color of stouts, I didn't take note when I was drinking the Guinness on the first day, so pardon me. The stout tastes like a Guinness stout with a drop of cocoa and chocolate in it. Funnily enough, I was in a sitting position when drinking this but I got up, I took a while to balance. At that point, I felt like covering my face with my bare hands but no, I just tried not to make it obvious. That's all for now. Let's wait till @trumpman comes up with another of his crazy challenges.

Sorry, I didn't post a story today. Next week will be a very nice time. Sorry, once again!

Today, I'll be nominating @ajala for this contest. He's my number one drinker and I'm not even sure they are many beer brands left for him to try. He's a good guy that likes to enjoy himself. See you in the challenge @ajala!

The Rules

  • You have to try a new beer every day, for 7 days

  • The beer must be something you have never tasted before

  • You must put a photo of the beer and write a few words about it

  • Nominate someone every day

  • If you are a social outcast with no friends to invite you just join the fun. You have every excuse to drink

  • Use the tag "#sevendaybeerchallenge" as one of your five tags.

Thank you for coming around!!

That little boy, @pearlumie.


Proud Member of @genesis-project

You want to join genesis-project, contact @ehiboss, @samminator, @ememovic, or @camzy, and please ignore the scammers, you don't have to pay to join @genesis-project.


Proud Member of @air-clinic

Join air-clinic's discord server. Medical practitioners needed. Anybody from any field is free to join, we do daily lectures and consultation services are available.

Contact @nairadaddy for more info.

Sort:  

I won't even be able to go through day one as I have not tasted alcohol since I turned adult. Nice challenge and thank heavens it has ended. Now, I can look forward to more enriching and knowledge-impacting posts from you

@penauthor

Lol
What a nice write up
It's really a crazy challenge

great sevendaybeerchallenge post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62685.52
ETH 2436.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51