7 Day Beer Challenge - Day 1: Downing 600ml of Beer and taking selfies, All in 30 secs (Video)

in #sevendaybeerchallenge7 years ago (edited)

A little geneology: And @trumpman begat @abigail-dantes the queen mother; who over a bottle of Superbock begat @tamacvet. Tamara, being a lover of black ale herself begat @misterakpan in the same manner as her forebears before her. That's how I came to be here.

For today's beer we had to travel (virtually) to the east of Nigeria, where the wise men reside. Ndigbo kwenu! Under SABmiller Plc's production, Hero is a leading beer brand from Anambra State. And because Igbo people just love their own, it's not unusual to see Hero bottles strut tables at the gatherings and social functions of this industrious group. If you know the Igbos you will agree that if the normal thing to do is to have a bottle per person, the Igbos will push for three and more, just to ascertain their dominance. I love my Igbo brothers.

IMG_20180313_092929_2.jpg

As with most beer brands in Nigeria, Hero disappointingly tasted just like the rest. Same formula? Monopoly of the Nigerian Breweries? Lack of innovation? Whatever.

With a 5.6% vol., 600ml is just enough to get a medium-weighted head feel floaty, over cool music. Ideal for work. It's 26°C on a Tuesday late morning. Trust me you want to be me right now :)

About the caption? It wasn't some click-bait. Here below is a video I just made of myself downing a Hero bottle, and managing some selfies and an establishing shot even. And the video is just 30 seconds. You will be impressed. Unlike Abigail, my forebear, I actually finish my beer.

Since I am not some selfish Truman, I refuse to let the proverbial Buck stop with me. So I am going to nominate @hidden84 to carry on the challenge. Here's just a few rules to keep in mind.

Rules

  • You have to try a new beer every day, for 7 days.
  • The beer must be something you have never tasted before.
  • You must put a photo of the beer and write a few words about it.
  • Nominate someone every day.
  • If you are a social outcast with no friends to invite you just join the fun. You have every excuse to drink!
  • Use the tag "#sevendaybeerchallenge" as one of your five tags.

And if for any reason you have a little too much to drink, feel free to break all the rules up to the last one.

Lastly...

Inspired by Tamara, I am going to share a very beer-friendly record to go with this post.


Magnum - My Baby feat. Joey B.


I hope you enjoyed it.

Sort:  

Hahaha, this is a great challenge! Maybe I Will do it too. It's nice to know about the Nigerian's Beer. Here in Argentina there is a lot of diferent tastes into te Monopoly of Beer. But we have some "Craft Beer" great as well. Hey! I will let you here my last tale if you want to read It. I appreciate your opinion. "The brave one"

I will sure tag you for the next beer challenge post. That should be in a few hours. Can't wait to see 'em Argentina brews :)

But I have already taste most of the argentinian ones. Ha ha ha ha! Maybe I can do some cheat here. Just to show you what we drink in my country.

Hey. I tagged you on my second day beer challenge. Over to you 😉

Oh my God 😍 !!! You do take things to ANOTHER level.
LOVE it 😃❤️

I'm happy you enjoyed it 😍 😎

Love it!!

Beer!!
It's why we're Here!! Otherwise it woudn't rhyme!

Hope it tasted better than their poor taste in aesthetics. We miss your anthologies @misterakpan.

Lol. It's not as terrible though. It didn't taste great either. Hey bro. Thanks for stopping by.

Wow. I am enjoying beer. I like drink beer. I hope all steemit friend enjoyed it.

Downing 600ml of Beer and taking selfies, All in 30 secs

The word wow is considered a spam but bro wow wow wow wow

This is a great challenge, I feel hero rules the green bottle league in Nigeria. Don’t say star I think it’s trash. I enjoyed reading every word from this piece

Hahaha. You have Igbo blood running in your Yoruba veins. 😀

😂😂😂

30 seconds, sounds impossible, we need video proof.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60637.39
ETH 2405.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59