The Seven Day Beer Challenge - Day #2 : Budweiser Budvar

in #sevendaybeerchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Hey folks!

After being nominated by @ruth-girl to participate in this Seven Day Beer Challenge initiated by @trumpman, I've been enjoying life here on Steemit a bit more. I've been on a break regarding my scientific posts as I've been working overtime lately, however those beers offer relaxation and inspired me to write some more so I'm currently working on another Engineering blog. As a result I have no time to waste so let's cut to the chase!

So here's the deal: Budweiser Budvar.

29213890_1771242103183899_8937297343443632128_o.jpg

Budweiser Budvar is a pale lager beer with a 700 year old tradition of brewing. The fact that Budweiser Budwar is made of grains of a unique strain in combination with a 90 day long maturing period make this a real challenge for beer experts. I know nothing about it.

This beer has a beautiful golden body that comes with a nice mild aroma. Tastes amazing especially if consumed while it's almost frozen. A mild bitterness balances the beer's aroma and taste, a beer that comes at a 5% vol. It was real fun drinking this beer and I'm now having a hard time deciding if I enjoyed it more than yesterday's McFarland.

29216098_1771242246517218_6080607190626861056_o.jpg

  • FACT I: I enjoyed this beer! I loved its taste! Maybe I enjoy all beers so don't mind me. :)

  • FACT II: I will have to drink this beer again, and since I don't know how to rob I'm buying it again :)

  • FACT III: It cost 1,7 Euros. To state if it's worth it moneywise I'd have to take into consideration multiple factors, which could in turn ruin this post. Reading my last line I was convinced it was worth it anyway.

  • FACT IV: All sorts of garbage food go perfectly with this one. However I chose to enjoy this beer while devouring a fruit salad instead.

  • FACT V: All photos were taken by @lordneroo!

DQmQPRBLmhWag36FBxYVNJNKZRUsBbpPeZvm7FVixnWVXhk_1680x8400.png

Let's see, who am I going to nominate? Who is the one who is going to have to drink 7 different kinds of beer for the next week? @mcandceo I'm sorry dude, but you will either have to ignore me or start consuming beer and blog about it. I did my part, it's up to you to do yours! I'd still be drinking beer regardless. Let's make Steemit alcoholic. (Again?)

WE GOT RULES THOUGH! HERE'S THE LIST:

  1. Try a new beer every day for a week!
  2. New beer means you've never tasted it before!
  3. Attach at least a photo of the beer and share a couple words about your experience.
  4. Nominate at least one person every day and help make Steemit alcoholic again.
  5. You can even join this challenge uninvited. We will consider you a fellow alcoholic and support you.
  6. Use the tag #sevendaybeerchallenge.

DQmQPRBLmhWag36FBxYVNJNKZRUsBbpPeZvm7FVixnWVXhk_1680x8400.png

Thank You @ruth-girl for the nomination! It's been a lot of drunk already! Ooops!

Highest Regards
@lordneroo

Sort:  

Beer with a fruit salad? Hmmm, did you dip the fruit in the beer ('cause that's what I do with the chips) :P

I know it sounds ridiculous right? But trust me it's a great combo! Especially apples go perfectly with this one! But hey, that's me :P

Then maybe I should try it :)

Wow amigo ya sabemos que cumple Jajajja quizás lo intente :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83