The Seven Day Beer Challenge #7 – Blue Mak by Zeos Brewery

Finally, we have reached the last installment of the beer challenge. I know it took a while, but I am not that alcoholic to drink beer every day.

IMG_20180413_202342_resized_20180413_084002554.jpg

On the other hand, I enjoyed this challenge, so I plan to present you a new beer every week from now on.

As I told you in day six, I wanted to close with Greek beers. I chose this one because of the package. You can’t go more Greek than that. Luckily is was actually a good beer.

My choice is a lager beer called Blue Mak.

IMG_20180413_203012_resized_20180413_084001846.jpg

The brewery is located at Argos a city at the south of Greece and one of the most ancient cities we have. And we’re talking about many thousands of years of history.

Zeos Brewery official site : http://zeosbrewery.com/

Screen Shot 2018-04-13 at 20.26.14.png

And did you know that ancient Greeks made beer and they called it “Zythos”?

I would love to say that we also invented beer, but we must have gotten the recipe from the ancient Egyptians.

IMG_20180413_203137_resized_20180413_084001664.jpg

Enough with the old stuff, let’s go to present.

Blue Mak is a lager beer with a golden body and a thick white head.

IMG_20180413_203225_resized_20180413_084002195.jpg

It is tasty, refreshing and contains 5% alcohol.

Light, soft and probably on the sweet side.

IMG_20180413_203459_resized_20180413_084002371.jpg

I really liked it. Maybe I am a lager beer guy, but I will taste and the rest of the Zeos beers.

IMG_20180413_203529_resized_20180413_084002971.jpg

Now it is your turn. I challenge the world. I challenge @everybody !!!

These are the rules.
You have to try a new beer every day, for 7 days
The beer must be something you have never tasted before (you can break this rule if you want)
You must put a photo of the beer and write a few words about it
Nominate someone every day
If you are a social outcast with no friends to invite you just join the fun. You have every excuse to drink!
Use the tag "#sevendaybeerchallenge" as one of your five tags.

Let's Make Steemit Alcoholic Again!

And until the next beer …
Be Healthy, Smile and Steem.

footer.png

Sort:  

Dont try to make vodka challenge,it will be problem...

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOO WAY !!!

Beer is just fine . :)

Παειιιιιιι....έκανες μπυροκοιλία;; :ppp

Οχι, παμε γυμναστηριο αφου. Δες το ποστ της Κυριακης που ερχεται.

Οκ...θα το δω... 😀😀😀
Δεα και το δικο μου αύριο..Κάτι παριμιο δε έχεις δει..

Nice
beer is good for kidney stone its amazing abilty
Awesome challenge @iliasdiamantis
Kept it up

Is it ??? Thanks, now I have one more excuse to drink. :)

Από πού τη ψωνισες?

Απο εδω : http://www.beershop.gr/

Ειναι σχετικα κοντα στο σπιτι. Αν θες καμια να σου στειλω.

Eviva! I happened upon “zythos” when looking for the actual Greek word for beer, during one of my beer challenge posts.

Looking forward to your weekly beer. Hopefully with some more Greek options.

Ι don't know. The store has so many options ... Aspros patos . :)

This beer looks very tasty 😋 It has a nice golden color and a good white head 🤗

It was very good and I enjoyed it .

My #2 is waiting for you😉

#3 is online ☺️

Hey, that's a nice beer.

Love to see you with next steemit #BeerSaturday challenge of week 45 - The weekly post is online every Tuesday and you might add a link to your post as a comment to be able to win.

More info here

I've been part of the challenge.
In for the fun and not caring all that much about winning and stuff . :)

kala se vrika kai edw .egw ksero Amstel kai Mitos kales mbires :)

nasai kala kai ta leme . :)

Wooow post your good broder and very good @iliasdiamantis

thank you , brother ... :)

I could not even imagine how many varieties of beer! And it will be interesting to me to get acquainted with the new names that you plan to represent every week.

I am curious too. The store that I buy them has so many of them.

I wonder how long it will take to represent all varieties?

As long as it takes. Is anyone in a hurry? :)

Of course not ! I already intend to continue to study everything new and enjoy it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66612.27
ETH 2467.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60