The Seven Day Beer Challenge #3 : Wheat

Wheat from Elliot Gardner on Vimeo.

Day 3

Nearly half way through this 'challenge' now, and I have to say it's been pretty nice to take some time out and just drink a beer.

Guess what

It's another wheat beer! This one is called 'Wheat' by Lithic Brewing a little different to the previous beers I picked in that it's actually going for that classic German weissbier taste.

Lithic’s Wheat is our take on the German Hefeweizen style. Featuring a refreshing balance between clove and fruity, banana notes, making this the perfect drinkable drop for a sunny beer garden.

I wasn't particularly confident that they'd get it right but I'm pleased to say that I feel like they nailed it. It was super tasty - yeasty with rich clove & banana flavours. I actually went out and grabbed a couple more of these.

Strangely, one of the biggest differences for me compared with German beer was the way that the bubbles felt - that's strange but I guess it could have something to do with the fact that it's the only weissbier that I've had from a can.

Rules

You have to try a new beer every day, for 7 days
The beer must be something you have never tasted before
You must put a photo of the beer and write a few words about it
Nominate someone every day
If you are a social outcast with no friends to invite you just join the fun. You have every excuse to drink
Use the tag "#sevendaybeerchallenge" as one of your five tags.

Today I nominate @adigitalife

Video by me
Music: Loud Pipes by Ratatat

IMG_6846.JPG

Sort:  

"If you are a social outcast with no friends to invite you just join the fun. You have every excuse to drink."

Toplol XD

It’s funny because it’s true!

Me too! What’s your favourite brand?

Today I nominate @adigitalife
...and write a few words about it

Damn it! I know crap all about beer. I just drink them. But, as one famous bro philosopher used to say, "Challenge accepted!"

Bro philosophers, can’t argue with them. Just enjoy the drinking :)

Really love a Hefeweizen once in awhile, aside from the classic clove and banana flavors, i like the bubblegum and/or honey flavors that come in some. Get any of that in this one. Either way, I have not heard of many breweries out of Wales, If I am ever around there at least I know one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46