The Seven Day Beer Challenge # 6 | Letter A : A Beer that has a nice flavour.

beer-a.png

Hello everyone,

I hope you have had an enjoyable Saturday. My hubby returned home a while ago and brought back with him three bottles of different beers (and chocolate 😋) He went to town a little bit today with the whole challenge and spent a tad more than I would have liked.

So, ladies & gentleman, I would like to present you today’s beer contender LETTER A (for Abigail 😏).

General Info

I was pleasantly surprised with the smell of this beer. So, the info available on the bottle together with what I have learnt from @tking77798 helped me to put the following aspects together :

It smells pleasantly fruity and slightly sweet.
It has a much darker, cloudier colour than the ones I tried earlier this week.
It is pretty foamy when you pour it into your glass.
Its alcohol vol. is 4,6%.

As for the taste .... it is nice 😲

It went like this : I took a sip, I was actually feeling brave because the smell is pleasant. Then, because of the caramel aftertaste in my mouth, I took a gulp! A massive gulp. My husband couldn’t believe it! I just went for it 😎

Would I have it again?

I am going to say no, because now my belly is aching a little bit. Does beer give you a belly ache?

Who is going to be my next nomination?

I would like to bring lovely @erh.germany to this challenge! Like @alexander.alexis said, she already has a photo that could be the theme image for the seven days. In case you want to know, it is a lovely photo of herself smiling beside a glass of cold beer, which she shared here with us on her last post. You look beautiful Erika 😊


These are the rules you will need to consider

  1. You have to try a new beer every day, for 7 days
  2. The beer must be something you have never tasted before
  3. You must put a photo of the beer and write a few words about it
  4. Nominate someone every day
  5. If you are a social outcast with no friends to invite you just join the fun. You have every excuse to drink!
  6. Use the tag "#sevendaybeerchallenge" as one of your five tags.

Ok, it looks like my husband is going to have this beer too. Meanwhile, I am just going to drink lots of water now.

I can hardly believe tomorrow is the final day 😃

I wish you all a wonderful Saturday evening.

Thank you @trumpman, for creating this challenge and nominating me.

Sort:  

20180309_202848.jpg

Because of this challenge dear I told my partner to buy me a bottle of beer yesterday. It took me only one sip to surrender then I gave the bottle back to him. Looks like I'd still prefer my chocolate drink than beer. Youre so brave dear,I totally salute you. Imagine the struggle on this beerney... I even stopped on my 1st attempt. haha.. I actually am a beer lover decades ago. After I stopped I forgot how delicious it once was according to my memory hahaha.

AHAHAHAHAHAHA AHAHAHAHAHAHA
Oh my @sakura1012 you made me laugh SO hard right now!! Now you know my plight!!!
AHAHAHAHAHAHA
AHAHAHAH

Yes I totally feel you now. hahaha

Mi bella, a pesar del dulzor de la cerveza y el gusto agradable jajajaja vino a darte dolor de vientre...
Que locura! eres valiente...

@abigail-dantes My brave friend, the last day of the challenge. only 1 beer more and successfully finished.

Only one more day 😃😍😘

Oh dear that is amazing just bring it on

hello @abigail-dantes good I have no more to tell you excellent work just missing one day hopefully that beer if you like it

Ohhh thank you so much for being here with me through this crazy challenge @catire383

Oh for God and so little is needed to finish this challenge, which apparently has not been easy, but not impossible either. You almost achieve it @abigail-dantes

No @julybm it has not been easy 😂 but, you guys made it fun for me!! 😘

@trumpman next challenge make it whisky instead of beer :P let's get abigail drunk xD
I bet that after this challenge you will join the darkside love beer

Ahahahahahah no, no, no Sir! Pelo amor de Deus!! 😂

Wow, you actually liked one :) Kudos to your husband for having at least some understanding of your tastes to get a beer you didn't immediately dislike. Also, good to know me pretending I know something about beer has given you some more words to describe it.

Hey @tking77798 😃
I actually thought of you when I smelt and tasted the beer 😂
Last day tomorrowwwww. ... weeeee

Do you also have the sixth day? We are going neck and neck! And you know, in my opinion, you are getting used to it)))
Tomorrow you will forget about a slight pain in the abdomen, and the memory of the taste of beer will remain)))

Today’s beer was actually a surprise @nsbachurin!!! All right!! I did not know that, let’s finish this together, then 😅

Yeah holy moly just do that..great keep it nice

wow! one last beer tomorrow miss abi, 🎉 was actuallly waiting for your usual long post yesterday , but inthought maybe she will finish this neer first LOL

you are really awesome to have accepted the challenge 👍👏

Much love!! 😘❤️❤️❤️

ps : i posted a blog yesterday i taghed it under psychology because i believe it has something to do with kiddos behavior not sure if im right, though cant change first tag anymore hahaha. give me feedbavk please if i got it right , thank you! 😘❤️❤️❤️

Hello my Deay :)
Yes, one more day to do! The final one !!
😃😍😊

Eeeyyy que bueno saber que esta fue agradable para ti en cuanto a sabor y olor, lo unico malo fue que te causo dolor, supongo que es por falta de costumbre, pero ya solo falta una... saluditos!!!

Solo uno día!!! 😃 Si, mi marido dijo lo mismo, quisas fue la falta de contumbre 😅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.94
ETH 2621.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74