The Seven Day Beer Challenge # 5

in #sevendaybeerchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Copy-of-corona (2).png

Hello everyone 😊

This is the fifth day of the beer challenge and I am feeling pretty upbeat about it. First and foremost because you all kept me going and because there are only two days to go now!

Today I run out of beer. So we went to the minimarket to purchase a bottle for today’s tasting. While I was browsing on the shelves looking at tins, my husband decided to step in. Then, he took me over to the drinks fridge grabbed a cold corona and said “try this with some lemon”. This reminded me that @lifenbeauty and @cizzo had also suggested something in these lines.

What to do with a husband that had too much beer

Now, while I never had beer before (last Monday) my husband has had his fair share of beer drinking in life. Last time he got drunk was eight years ago. We went out dining and dancing with another couple. It was a lovely night! When we returned home at four in the morning, I lovingly took him to the sofa – he was still singing – took his shoes off and covered him with a blanket. As he saw me walking away he asked “baby, are you going to the kitchen?” He thought he was in our bed (bless him!), I said “yeah, yeah ... be back soon”.

You know, sometimes people ask me what they can do to improve their marriage, and I really feel like saying “purchase a comfortable sofa”. At least, It has worked for us. 😛

Anyway, there is something I would love to tell you about me.The fact I haven’t been a drinker never stopped me from partying. So, while my friends, cousins and husband would sip on their alcoholic beverages I would stick to my loyal sparkling water. During mad Brazilian carnival, there I was wildly drinking bottles and bottles of sparkling water. A night out in the club “a bottle of sparkling water, please!; BBQ with friends ... ah! You know now by now :)

As for Corona ...

General Info

Corona is a Mexican beer – Viva Latin America!. Its alcohol volume is 4,5%. Its smell is not as pungent as the ones I have tried so far. Therefore, I was a little more hopeful about tasting it. Plus, I was pretty thirsty at the time and the bottle looked attractively cold. I began to think of my readers; the ones who have been telling me that by the end of this challenge I could even begin to enjoy beer! However, sadly, when I took a sip of Corona, all my expectations were shattered. My husband told me I had squeezed too much lemon in it. Still, it did not do the trick for me. Sorry guys!

Would I have it again?

No, not this one.

Who is going to be my next nomination?

I would like to see @rickie taking part in this challenge! I wonder if he is up for it. He, like many others, is being incredibly supportive: He has given me an A++ for continuing the challenge and even suggested I should write a book called How To Enjoy Beer - Vol 1. Rickie, I thought we could write it together.

Please let us know if you are going to accept it. By now, you know the rules, right?


These are the rules.

  1. You have to try a new beer every day, for 7 days
  2. The beer must be something you have never tasted before
  3. You must put a photo of the beer and write a few words about it
  4. Nominate someone every day
  5. If you are a social outcast with no friends to invite you just join the fun. You have every excuse to drink!
  6. Use the tag "#sevendaybeerchallenge" as one of your five tags.

Ok, it looks like my husband is going to have the beer. So, I will keep him company. But, with a cup of tea. 😊

Thank you @trumpman for creating and nominating me for this challenge.

Have a wonderful Friday evening everyone!
Cheers 😊

Sort:  

Lolz......Abiiiiiiiiiii!

😌😌.....And she finally ropes me in.

Well, I've never been one to turn a challenge down, but I've had trouble keeping up with challenges on steemit. Not sure why. I just hope I can finish this if I start.
But then again, its @abigail-dantes asking. So, I'd follow the age-long rule, which says:
"Never turn down a request from a "future" best-selling author".

I'm pretty sure that law is written in a constitution somewhere.....lolz

Well, in case you don't know, @abigail-dantes is going to be writing a book titled, "How to enjoy beer - Vol 1", pretty soon.
Anyway, this would be tough. But I'd give it a shot, Abi. Thanks for nominating me. And thank you @trumpman for starting this viral challenge

Weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee @rickie !!!! I will be with you all the way through this.
Just like you have been doing with me ❤ Then we can write that best seller together !! 😂
Thank you for accepting! :)

@abigail-dantes you know, initially I was thinking alone how you and your husband never tasted beer before. Now it's more real your hubby had a fair share already.

I like how real you are in sharing your story. Partying or drinking isn't bad (my opinion) it all depends the extend at which most people take it to.

Thanks for sharing... Keep pushing on with the challenge.

This is a truly lovely comment @desmonddesk :) Thank you! Oh yeah ... my husband has his stories 😂 and I am glad you got that message across, I am NOT against partying and drinking in a healthy manner. By any means! You have just encouraged me to share something else tomorrow 😉
Have a wonderful Friday evening!
All the best.

I feel blessed to have been able to encourage you. Please keep sharing.

You may not know how much your fans here are learning from you. Your uniqueness, your sincerity and openness. You are just so phenomenal.

Hello Abby. I bet that no one who does not drink beer could make beer drinking as interesting as you. Even those who drink beer cannot make it this interesting. From drinking with a teaspoon to drinking with a straw, from drinking from the bottle to adding it to food. Today you added lemon! I drink beer sometimes but I have not tried out all that you have done.

So even if you fail to like beer at the end of this challenge, you would have succeeded in leaving one or two new beer drinkers in the wake of concluding this challenge. I've noted the sofa advice. I hope guys can use it too😂.

I'm sure there are many reasons for your successful marriage. Lots of love from me to you. Enjoy the rest of your weekend! ❤️

You are an angel my dear! ❤️

You bring out the best in people. I hope you will get to write psychology soon. ❤️

Me too!! I miss it 😊

I always look forward to reading your post about the beer challenge. Am actually sad its gonna end in two days time😥 because i will miss it so much. And please dont stop with the challenge, i am a fan😘

Ahahahahaha @suckky, you are so Sweet! Thank you for your kind words 😊

Glad to see you're still sticking with this challenge. Corona is one of the less offensive light beers. In fact I'd go so far to say that it aims to taste like a beery sparkling water with a lemon. Maybe you need to go in the exact opposite direction to find a beer you can stomach, like a porter or stout that aims for a smoother, fuller flavor.

On a side note, I couldn't agree more that purchasing a comfortable sofa is one of the secrets to a successful marriage.

Oh ... ok, I have heard about stout before! 🤔 Glad to hear you share the sofa idea with me 😅 There is definetely something to be said about that!!!
Have a wonderful Friday evening @tking77798 😊

cheeres ...its party time

Haha! Another wonderful review shared by our dear @abigail-dantes. You know, as I was reading the post from the beginning i actually thought in my mind that you enjoyed the cold corona beer since it was mixed lemon. But reading it to the end spoilt my initial thinking.

I just wish you could try a beer that you would really like for once. I hope its tomorrow.

I like how you really are a fun and lively person, ive always liked your personality tho. I have a confession to make also.. "I miss your psychology posts." Hehe.

Thanks @abigail-dantes for sharing another wonderful experience of your #sevendaybeerchallenge

Lol. I love this challenge. Someone please challenge me

Are you being serious @ronarexx? Would you like to be nominated? :)

Would love to deeply but the rules mehn!

Hello @abigail-dantes, the other day you asked me who they told me about you. He did 2 people (@rosnely and @catire383) who are loyal followers of your psychology publications and now supporting you in this very interesting challenge. You are doing very well and everything with effort is well rewarded. Greetings dear!

Oh! Thank you for taking the time to let me know @julybm :) Yeah, I will soon be publishing about psychology again 😅 @rosnely & @catire383 are incredible and have never failed to encourage my psychology writings! Now, they have also shown they incredible sense of humour in having a laugh with me through this 😊

All the best to you :)

thank you my heart. I hope you have a happy weekend in the company of a new beer hahahaha

ohh my great friend @ abigail-dantes today I have fallen asleep hahaha, you are progressing, although it is a bit hard for you. Proud of my favorite psychologist I really love my Polar light (typical beer from venezuela), very cold, it is taken until the one who does not want it. Greetings ...you already need less than before! !emoji-720x405.png

Hello my dearest @rosnely 😃!! I am getting there .... 😂
It looks like Polar is a unanimous choice in Venezuela!!
Beautiful smile you brought me here. Thank you 😘

the great majority friend, but a call zulia is also good although it knows a little bit to malt and because the polar is soft and cheats because even with a few you get drunk hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83