The Seven Day Beer Challenge # 4

in #sevendaybeerchallenge7 years ago (edited)

bob-featured.png

My God, this challenge is REALLY dragging on 😫 It is making me lose the will to live a little bit. Thanks @trumpman! I am going to come up with a challenge tailored specifically for you, in which you will be the only nominee!

Still, I have had enough encouragement from my most kind followers, who not only make me laugh through their comments, but believe that I can make it. So, here we go. This is Day #4.

Today’s beer is called Argus, on the bottle says Reserva 1844. @churchboy my dear, I know you advised me to just forget wine for the time being, but does this mean that this beer was bottled in 1844 and has been aged in wooden barrels since then? This would be the case with wine. However, a bottle of red of that age would cost more than 0.69 cents. 😂 Also, I doubt it would be available in my local supermarket!

General Info

Yesterday @tking77798 concisely explained to me that pretty much all the types of beer I am likely to buy for this challenge will smell the same. This is what he taught me:

Beer aromatics are usually only important with hoppy beers. Bocks, pilsners, and other similar beers, especially those produced commercially, all smell similar.

He is a pro ladies and gentlemen! 🍺

Therefore, needless to say, Reserva Argus 1844 also smells like gastric juices, or like @mother2chicks more elegantly put : ‘like fermented yeast’. As for the taste. Bitter! Although, not as bitter as I feel towards @trumpman. 😌

Would I have Argus again?
I will have to say no.

Who am I going to nominate today?

Well, it will have to be @tking77798 😍

I wonder if you are willing to take part in this challenge @tking77798 If so, just check these rules out:


The Rules

  1. You have to try a new beer every day, for 7 days
  2. The beer must be something you have never tasted before
  3. You must put a photo of the beer and write a few words about it
  4. Nominate someone every day
  5. If you are a social outcast with no friends to invite you just join the fun. You have every excuse to drink!
  6. Use the tag "#sevendaybeerchallenge" as one of your five tags.

Right! I am going out for a run now. I shared the soundtrack I will be listening to with you guys. 🎵 Hope you like it! But just before I leave I would like to wish ...


HAPPY WOMEN’S DAY FOR ALL THE LADIES & ALL THE GENTLEMEN WHO TREAT US WITH RESPECT 😊


Images: 1 & 2 - original photo
Music: SpongeBob SquarePants Theme - Composed by Mark Harrison and Blaise Smith

Sort:  

Thanks for the shout out and the nomination. I'll be happy to participate.

Also, it would be wildly entertaining if you created a challenge specifically for Trumpman.

Weeeeeee You are AWESOME @tking77798

Dear Abby, this is as interesting and as entertaining as any post could be. Four days of #sevendaybeerchallenge does not a beer drinker make. Beer, like love, takes times. Besides we would have no motive to keep cheering you on if you suddenly start liking beers on the fourth day. So I am personally glad that you have not fallen in love with beers.

Oh no, I doubt someone would go through all that trouble for a mere beer. I suppose that the inscription means that they have been bottling beer since 1844. Here, a popular beer is Guinness, since 1759. And yes, it is a dark bitter stuff that was bequeathed on us by the Irish.

That you go running listening to Sponge Bob Square Pants soundtrack says volume about you as a person and the level you are on your journey to a fulfilled, happy, balanced, successful, grateful, fun human being. You are one of the shining spots of my steemit life and I'm grateful for you. And you did not have to drink beer to be all that!

Lots of love to you, dear Abby. ❤️

And oh, happy women's day!

My dear, you are always so kind and patient with me 😅 all right! I understand it now 🤓 But, after this mini lesson you gave me here, I need to ask you: do you drink beer? If so, would like to take part in this challenge? I would never nominate you without asking you directely first!
Please let me know ...
Lots of love to you always & Happy women’s day for you too for always being so loving and respectful 😘😍

You're half way through! This means your torture will be over soon!

And yes please, please, please! Get a challenge that @trumpman would hate! Can you make him eat all the foods he hates? Just giving you an idea. Liver and tomatoes are some of the foods he never touches...

😈

LOL! Yes, please! :-)))))))))

The soundtrack looks like it's done by someone well into his or her sixth pack of the good stuff:)

Happy Women's Day to all the good ladies all over the world.

I know, right!!! I thought the same thing Green. It is propper mental 🤣

I agree it's a great song to listen to while chugging down those beers :)

Oh my God 😂 I challenge him!!

botulizm-670x447.jpg
We should be grateful to @trumpman. He could well put the use of dried fish as a snack for beer as the main condition for challenge. Although in combination with gastric juice (yeast) it would not be bad)))
1.jpg

Uuuuuhhhh love dried fish!
@nsbachurin, you are a gentleman, you really are. But I will disagree with you that we have to be grateful for @trumpman on this one. 😌

Do you like dried fish? Are not you afraid of Butulism? I love brave women !!! )))

wonderful challenge....
i am coming..........

First of all, this part

Thanks @trumpman! I am going to come up with a challenge tailored specifically for you, in which you will be the only nominee!

got me all cracked up.. I couldnt withhold the laughter... Hahaha! I can imagine what you are going through right now @abigail-dantes.. But I must commend you for your fighting spirit. You never give up.. Just keep calm, you have just 3 more days to go.. Hehe..

Nice review on today's beer experience.. Cant wait for tomorrow's..

Peace!🤗

Hello dear @happymichael. Thank you for being here with us through this! 😂😅

Your welcome and happy women's day... @abigail-dantes 😇

do not give up for defeated friend @ abigail-dantes and only 3 beers are missing and ready. Looking forward to your psychology publication. if you can if you can (consign) happy day for you I also hope you enjoy it to the fullest :)

Hello dear @rosnely :))
Don’t worry, I will be posting about psychology again. I miss writing my psychology posts 😊
I am try to not give up and complete this challenge. Thank you for your support 😘😂

hello my friend @abigail-Dantes observed that this challenge has you a little stressed but as a whole professional you meet your challenge I wish you the best and maybe when you finish you like the beers hahaha ..

Oohhh @catire383 thank you for keeping me going 😅😂 You are right. I am really bored with this, but I need to finish it!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63277.26
ETH 2570.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82