Any Steem Tips? Trying to readjust

in #seven775 years ago

So.. as I'm slowly making my way back to Steem, I running into a couple of obstacles.

First off, maybe it is good to explain why I kinda moved away from Steem a bit.

During the months of February and March, I was rather invested in Steem. I used to post daily, but not just using third party apps. I mean real actual content.

Freewriting was my go to tool as I wanted to write on a daily basis and because @mariannewest (if you are new to steem and you don't know her yet, please check her out!) welcomed my back with open arms.

I became more invested through #Seven77 and joined the promotion of the blockchain on Twitter. Basically, I left at a peak, with a massive delegation from @nathanmars (I'm forever thankful 💪) and seriously contemplating joining the #PowerHouseCreatives (aka @SteemitBloggers).

And then, Steem dropped on the list of priorities. First because of the Social Media Conference Suriname 2019, which our company hosts anually and after that, an influencer trip to Panama.

Being consistent is hard, and losing the routine makes it worse. I'm thankful for @actifit which at least helped me from fully completely away from the platform and @flaxz and @dkkarolien for keeping the #humanizesteem tag alive.

While I'm slowly getting back into steem shape I am noticing some minor changes. First, many dapps have started their own coin/fork/tokens. This takes some getting used to. Especially when I uploaded on @dtube and the video didn't automatically post on Steem. Also, Share2Steem seems to have some issues.

I will be using steem as part of my 30 day challenge in August and slowly work my engagement on the blockchain back up, but if any of you have any tips on what is currently hot, I'll surely want to give it a try.

Just happy to slowly move back in 😊.

#lobi
@jeanlucsr

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 100.00% upvote from us for your 12445 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Welcome back. 😊 I love the #humanizesteem tag because it promotes the fact that behind the avatars there are humans and not just bots. I wish I had some tips... Being relatively new myself I am also still learning the ropes. #share2steem and #dtube is frustrating to say the least. Last time I tried to upload a video on appics that also bombed out. 😂 So.... No advice even though I wish I had. I'll be watching you to see what you unearth 😅😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Ah.. bummer..
Maybe someone else will drop something new in the comments 😊.

Glad you are still using the tag. Have to get back to actually commenting instead off just a quick upvote 😅.

Posted using Partiko Android

😂 Sorry. I had just figured out those dapps and then they stopped working. I did figure out #steempress to post from my website and other small things. So not all bad. But I've had some amazing support on here and in the discord channel. There's quite a few people whom might be able to help with info. @brittandjosie @swedishdragon @thekittygirl @wesphilbin and a few more.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the additional info 😀

I'm definitely considering steempress

Posted using Partiko Android

My pleasure ☺️

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

It's great to have you back @jeanlucsr, and yeah share2steem is defunct, sad but nothing to do really.

Just post your seven77 in partiko with a screenshot and a link to your tweet and the actnearn tag, actnearn is specifically for sharing things from other social media, or upload the video to Appics too, that works really great, not sure how they are about longer videos though.

And Dtube is now using 2 chains, DTC and Steem, and you need to be logged in with both when publishing, and you can now also publish videos from Youtube there, plus a lot of other video hosts, not Twitter though.

So tokens to keep an eye on to start with, palnet, neoxian, marlians, they are general ones, start with them first and then learn more.

Have an awesome day.

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome back. I love @mariannewest. She is awesome. Glad you are promoting the #seven77. !tip

Sorry, the tip is higher than your deposit.
You can check your deposit by sending 0.001 SBD to @tipu with memo: status
(the minimal tip is 0.1 SBD/STEEM)

🎁 Hi @jeanlucsr! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @bethvalverde!

@bethvalverde wrote lately about: Day 10 Of #Seven77 Feel free to follow @bethvalverde if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Been away for two weeks to, trying to catch up on steem too.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60583.13
ETH 2342.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48