You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SEVEN77Paper ( Version 1.0) : Guide to SEVEN77 STEEM Awareness Twitter Movement

in #seven775 years ago

You can use both. @dmilliz has a quick tutorial and can help you. I do not post or see videos at all with bad wifi right now and I have not ever posted any videos direct to twitter. But it is just a few clicks to get it right.

The video will always take the screen - the link will go to the post or whatever, but there is only one place for the visual. I was suggesting dtube, but apparently dtube is not a fan of these shorts.

You tube is another option or put it in a post. I do not think there is "one right way" for this, but 4/5 tweets on your feed should have a sensible link to be reasonable.

Sort:  

You make some very good points the steemians on twitter should take into comsideration. Good going on those lists.

I have been using dtube, although mine are PUSH2TALK vlogs, not just 7 seconds of 7 pushups. Did you hear something from dtube people?

No, what I have seen is posts or comments, where people said they were not being supported for them. I do not have any direct connection to dtube, I cannot tell you who I saw made these comments. I know that someone was doing some weekly compilations of the pushup videos, and said they were not doing well. I thought that was a good idea myself.

I don't create or watch videos, so I have no idea what "PUSH2TALK vlogs" are. But if you are getting votes, keep it up! Do they play on twitter or does the person have to click off?

When someone clicks your tweet link and goes to another site, that is good for your credibility on twitter. Twitter has an analytic called "Link Clicks." The more you have the better. I try to click most links when I am ReTweeting. If you retweet 10 times and never click any links, why did you ReTweet at all?

My feeling is that a dtube video would be better for twitter analytics. Then there is a question of what do you link to - the dtube or the steem post it lands on?

I have been linking through the the steem post about the dtube video. I also in the mornings post the same video file directly to twitter, with a different message (easy because I usually have more to say than the tiny tweet will allow).

My PUSH2TALK vlogs are just 2-3 minute vlogs that have me doing at least 7 pushups at some point in them, often I talk in between each pushup. The pushups are a side bar for me, I often talk about plants, nature and other daily points of interest.

I am no expert, but I feel like my twitter account is slowly gaining respectability as I use it daily and tweet daily. I interact with others doing videos, I do have auto play on so I see most of them.

I don't know if I am 'getting votes' or not, I have a hard time distinguishing between auto-votes, auto-curation and trailed votes unless people leave me a comment, I assume all are robots. I get about the same amount of comments (0-3) no matter where I post. Dtube does very occasionally vote on my videos (1 in 10~20), if I had to guess it would seem to be when I have a better steem post accompanying the video, with an additional image or video.

I think you are doing all the right things.

A next step for you would be to find people on twitter - outside of steem, who would be interested in your info about

plants, nature and other daily points of interest.

This is really the hard part - growing an audience there. We steemers kind of have a leg up in that regard. People I coached in the past had trouble getting to 100 followers, and we have all these steemers - boom!

You might try engaging for 5 minutes each day after you post. Search a relevant hashtag. Reply to some tweets a retweet one of two.

So if you talked about some bird, search for it and talk to people who also tweeted about it. Then they might look at your video and wonder about the pushups and steem etc. It has to be organic to work.

My author connections have been hard fought in the beginning and then I got to a tipping point where people seek me out. I used to spend time seeking connections, now I spend time weeding through those who want to connect with me. I think you can get there with your good attitude and consistent effort.

Having said that - I have brought in about 20 people in 2 years here. All are gone. Instead of focusing of seeking others to join, I now focus on the ones that got in the door and try to help them succeed. This works better for me and for steem, I think. Our 95% redfish kill-rate needs to lessen.

But I am also totally on board with nathan's goals to get investors in here. We need more big people (and their money). So that is why I am tweeting and visiting twitter 3-5 times a day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50