My FOIA Struggles & Oddities in the Seth Rich Case

in #sethrich7 years ago

FOIA.jpg

This morning I had two missed calls from a 202 (Washington D.C.) area code phone number. No voicemail was left.

Inbox  38 934    sheila90028 gmail.com   Gmail.png

I called back and got an answering machine with the typical female automated voice saying

"Leave message for Creamer, Kenny." I left a voicemail and haven't heard back yet.

Screenshot_2017-06-23-10-20-37-1.png

The last time I got a 202 area code call was the other day and a message was left about a FOIA request of mine. I've been submitting different ones trying to get information on the Seth Rich case, and to help get into the habit of submitting them.

In the above case, I needed to forward my request to a different department.

Fair enough. So I assumed that's what today's call was about.

But something weird about today's call is what I found when I did a simple google search for the name Kenny Creamer.

True, a man by that name does live in Virginia. This man:

giphy-downsized-large.gif

Is it the same Kenny Creamer who called me from 202? Is he employed by the government? Perhaps. But his story is very disturbing. I'll leave it at that and leave you to look into it or not.

At any rate, after some back and forth with DC's FOIA department, I finally got my requests submitted to the right department.

Funny, when I direct or am directed to the incorrect department, they always respond and let me know within a couple days, which is cool.

But the two that I finally submitted to the correct department (OUC), haven't even been looked at yet.

DC Government FOIA Submission Site (1).png

I'm prepared to be patient. I know the FOIA process is on par with standing in line at the DMV sometimes.

Here's the other responses/rejections I've gotten (only 1 successful so far):

Final Response for FOIA Request No. 2017 FOIA 04252  from Ms. Sheila Martin   sheila90028 gmail.com   Gmail.png

Citizen Viewing Request RE  Sheila Martin  Remegdy Incident   00769001    sheila90028 gmail.com   Gmail.png

PD 251 Request   sheila90028 gmail.com   Gmail (1).png

Just waiting on the results of my latest requests, I'll make sure to update... Thanks for reading, Steemanites :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61426.96
ETH 3441.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51