Moving out of Amazon Web Services

in #server6 years ago (edited)

I've been using AWS EC2 for about 6 years for my personal server. The billed price was stable for many years but it increased significantly last year.

aws_costs.png

I used some instances for Machine Learning but it was too expensive so I ended up bringing my home PC(for VR development) to my office. After some failed attempts at training ML models I ended up mining instead. That's how I got into cryptocurrencies. I was aware of Bitcoin back in the days (I spent countless hours on reading slashdot threads). After doing some mining, I started investing in cryptos in May 2016.

I also started running servers and scripts that I want to automate related to cryptocurrencies which contributed to the price. I also ran some full nodes.

I'm moving to Linode.com. They don't have all the bells and whistles of AWS, but since I have experience in Linux it wasn't a problem. If everything goes well, I think my bill will be decreased by 90%.

If you want to try Linode, here is my referral link:
https://www.linode.com/?r=1c8df54e9bf0f7373862382121f5764c00b5473e

Sort:  

ima have to look this up

I also started running servers and scripts that I want to automate related to cryptocurrencies which contributed to the price. I also ran some full nodes.

to understand what your doing lol.

Hope your having a great night brother!

I'm getting information from my local exchanges(tradingview and coinigy doesn't support all exchanges I use) send notification if some conditions are met. Using telegram server for notification and using python and go to get information from exchanges. I'm also developing/testing trading bots.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66137.20
ETH 3543.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56