The ghosts of corporate America

in #series8 years ago

She's seen everything I haven't seen and some things I wouldn't want to. She's a decorated soldier. Saw her father kill her mother. Every time she sees me, 'tell your wife I said hi.'

Too bad my company has not found more important things for us to do. We've survived layoffs since 2001. Maybe corporate America has us right where it wants us; glorified clerks. Hopefully we'll achieve everything we weren't able to do there, after retirement, while we're still young.

She's seen the executive commode without the privacy door. That's when they broke ground for the $10,000,000 four story, twenty years ago. The chief executive makes a series of counterclockwise turns, like the inside of a nautilus crab, to reach the porcelain throne.

Sort:  

The corporations take over America

They're trying, but we're still writing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67838.57
ETH 2628.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72