-_ Albert Fish, "The Vampire From Brooklyn" _-

in #serialkiller7 years ago


Image Source

   Today I bring you another serial killers' creepy case.

   One particularly rugged and shocking, because of the coldness of some of the facts that you will read next.

   And, as it cites that well-known anonymous sentence: " monsters do really exist; they are human beings".

Image Source

   These are the faces of Hamilton Howard "Albert" Fish (1870-1.936), in the first photo being 30 years old and in the second 60 years old.

   Too much lived in my opinion this monster for the much evil he did.

   Although a priori numbers are not what will impact you in this case, I must mention that this man (or worst quality substitute) claimed to have abused at least one hundred children and to be suspected of having murdered 5 children, unless it's known.

   Let's go straight to the point.

Image Source

   Born in Washington and the son of an alcoholic father 43 years older than his mother, he was abused by his father during his childhood, as also were his mother and brothers.

   Albert, 5 years old and already an orphan father, was sent to an orphanage by his mother, where he discovered, through continuous abuse by his companions, that he enjoyed the pain, to the point of orgasm.

   At age 12 and already outside the orphanage, he enjoyed homosexual practices with adults, as well as urophagia and coprophagia.

   It is said that his economic income at this time was derived from the prostitution he practiced.

Image Source

   A few years later he would be given with a job chance on a merchant ship, sailing to China.

   There and due to the famine that the country was suffering, it was very common to eat and sell as food under 14 years children so that the rest of the family would not starve.

   From the hands of the ship's captain, Albert first tasted human flesh with a special predilection for the buttock area, which was the most expensive in Chinese markets.

   Back in Delaware, United States, and being 40 years old, Albert would commit his first knife attacks and attempted kidnappings, with no satisfactory results for his purposes.

Image Source

   The most famous crime of this monster was that of the poor 10 years old, Grace Budd. Albert was then 54 years old.

   He became friends with the family previously, and when they trusted him as a friend, he kidnapped Grace in 1928

   No one knew that he had been the author of Grace's disappearance, until 6 years later, in 1934, and we do not know whether by repentance or by boasting, Albert wrote a letter to Grace's family that said so:

   The day you gave your daughter permission to go to a birthday party, she was actually with me in an abandoned house. He picked wildflowers around and ate strawberries and cottage cheese. One of the times she was out playing, I undressed whole (so my clothes did not stain with blood) and I waited her inside the room's closet. When she saw me naked he was very frightened and said that she was going to sneak on me. I undressed her whole; she cried and defended herself tooth and nail but I had already decided to eat her, so I strangled her before cutting her into pieces to take her home. I did not have sex with her even I could have done. SHe died a virgin. You can not imagine how tender and sweet her flesh was, especially her delicious buttocks. It took me 9 days to eat it whole while I savored each bite.

   Thanks to this letter and to a private detective, they managed to find him and arrest him already at the age of 64 years old.

Image Source

   Once detained he confessed to the crime of another child, Billy Gaffney, just as spooky as Grace's:

   I undressed him, gagged, and tied up hands and feet in another abandoned house that was near the Riker Avenue landfill. I left him there for a day, while preparing my homemade nine-tails whip and gathered the necessary tools for his cutting. I whipped him until his ass spilled the blood by the legs and then I cut him the ears, nose and mouth from ear to ear; I also took his eyes off, but by then he was already dead. I cut off her belly and moved my mouth to drink the still warm blood that flowed from the wound. Then I cut him in half, at the height of the navel and also cut his butt apart. The head, the feet, the hands, the forearms and the calves I threw them into the muddy river. With her ears, nose, chunks of her face and belly I made a great stew with onions, carrots, turnip, celery, salt and pepper. Then I prepared a delicious roast with his ass, his penis and his testicles. I put strips of bacon on each buttock and put them in the oven. When it was 1/4 of an hour, I put 4 onions and sprinkle with some water to make the meat sauce stirring at intervals with a wooden spoon to give the meat a good taste. In about 2 hours that butt was really juicy. I never ate a roasted turkey that was half as juicy as this butt. I ate it for 4 days. His penis was sweet as the walnut but his testicles could not chew them so I spat them to the toilet.

Image Source

   Fish's judgment lasted 10 days after the jury found him sane and guilty and sentenced him to death.

   The elder was executed on January 16, 1936 in Sing Sing Correctional Electrical Chair and records show that his last words regarding electrocution were: "It will be the supreme experience of my life".

Image Source

Sources:

https://es.wikipedia.org/wiki/Albert_Fish

http://criminalia.es/asesino/albert-fish/

Badges courtesy of @elyaque



Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 24. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.58 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 24 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Probably one of the most disturbing things I have ever read.

Real creepy facts by real monsters.
I've already prayed for the Grace's and Billy's soul.
In spite of these past events, let's try to have a Merry Christmas.

Very interesting and good post @dresden. (;

Thanks @lordemau
Much appreciated.

The sad thing is it's still going on today. Human trafficking is not just about prostitution. Children are put in cages and sold throughout Europe and Asia. No telling what happens to them after they are purchased. Some disappear never to be seen again and never known. Child abuse has reached epidemic proportions here in the US. 1,000 cases reported per day, 10% result in death.

This society we're living in is in a really needing of ethics and moral values.
It's really sad that people only can be able to think in theirselves, their egocentrism, their wealth and their pleasures.
And you now what, always paying by that the most indefenses...: children, trees, rivers, animals, Earth...
We're a fucking epidemy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63247.38
ETH 3242.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90