Mom stitched this and gave it to me decades ago.

in #serenitylast year

image.png

I was raised with praying hands sculptures on table tops all around the house.

Okay, just went for a pee, and this faces me on my wall when sitting on "the throne". My realization, again, is that I still don't have the wisdom to know the difference.

Every time I take a pee, I am faced with my own reality!

Funny thing, I did the 12 steps over 30 years ago. Always enjoyed the sense of abandonment that a few glasses of wine could do, but lost a business, etc., had to start over, was very depressed, and just knew, the wine wouldn't help anything at that time. But it was a lifestyle, so I went to AA and, yes, did the 12 steps, and abstained for three years, got back on my feet, and now do enjoy my wine again. All that said, I never got that "knowing the wisdom" thing, and maybe never will while here. But I don't think that's a bad thing. Feels too much like giving up to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59568.13
ETH 2951.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55