Super Sepia Saturday!!!

Fence_IMG_4892.jpg

Welcome To A

Super Sepia Saturday!!

Just another cold and rainy day here in Michigan!

Raindrops__on_Window__PS__P1070681.jpg

I used the sepia filter in the G7 for this. Folks are getting their docks in!

P1210656.JPG

Here is a house built in 1920 that I am thinking of flipping.

20190419_192637.jpg

People always ask what sepia should look like. Well I was at White Castles and they have an old picture that is in sepia, so I thought it would share it. To me it is a yellowing tone that is common to see in older photos. I like to find photos from today, and add that old timey feel to them.

20190410_092720.jpg

Feel free to leave your links below

Could have been a shot from yesteryear...

P1030047.jpg


Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites. Now I must add that some of the shots I steal from my son Ben @silver314 , but I feed him so he can sue me lol.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20


PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

Oh, the fence looks awesome in the sepia! And the raindrops. And the field of dreams there.

They all look from far and away times. I guess that is the charm of sepia. I used to think they looked faded until I found the charm in them. Sounds funny, but, the way I looked at them once I really started getting critical on my photography, I liked the soft, vintage feel to it.

I am not very successful at finding them yet, but, I am getting to the point of just playing around a little more with it. You seem to be able to eyeball a picture and know if it will work or not and I have to put each one in sepia before I can tell if it will work.

Alas... I will grow eventually. Dash it! I even got a few sepias that I am working on now. I'll see if I can get it in before I finish #MarketFriday! I'll flip for it and see which wins!

Upped and Steemed

!tip

Oh listen to you! My your modesty ranks right up there with your flattery :) I have been told it will get one anywhere. I am not sure about that, but your kind words always warm my heart!

Remember your fans are eagerly awaiting!

Oh, you know that flattery will get you everywhere. :)

Did you just debunk that one? Oh, wait... I am not sure I want to know what you meant by my modesty. I will just leave that one lay for now.

I have fans? Surely you jest. They come over from your place because they take pity on me. ;)

Oh no, they are your fans and I simply try to weasel a few to come over from your page! I got to believe its because you are easier on the eyes! Oh well its not easy living my Charlie Brown life!

Oh, how sad is that!! Did you know I use a fake picture? My own picture broke the camera and I had to resort to a fake.

sigh

Oh no you cant fool me! They see that pretty smiling face and bam they are following and commenting and upping at 100%!!!

I posted the real me tonight. So you know.

Yes and it is 3 bucks and not even an hour old!!!! I TOLD you!!!!

Proof we all love the real you!!! See, you need to believe me!

I don't know what sepia is but you two are funny!

You two are funny!

Well you are very kind!

We do like to banter back and forth. Gives folks something to read lol! It would be because @dswigle is not only cute and classy, but has a sharp wit and a keen sense of humor as well! You should see some of our videos we did, she is hilarious!! Here are a few if you ever want to see them lol.

What a cool selection of shots, that house could be a cool one to flip

here is my post for this week

https://steemit.com/sepiasaturday/@tattoodjay/sepia-saturday-from-walking-around-soho

!tip

Thanks for the link and for the tip! Much obliged. Upped.

Rain, rain go away..............

I love the windows on the 20's house. The house has some fun personality with it's offset roof point and chimney on the front.

Yes it does have a fun look on the outside. Of course the inside will be a mountain of work! Not sure if I am too old for it LOL

May I answer that one?? Please? Please?? Raises hand

( I cannot believe you would be fishing for compliments that way! OMG!) LOL

Hey I have to take what I can get LOL!!!!!!!!!!!

No seriously it has been a few years since I did Gramps and it is a lot of lifting and stretching. I didnt have any help.

You may answer......LOL......

For me, it's not that I'm too old to do things like that, but I am too old to want too anymore. ha ha

Yes my "want to" has turned to a "hope to" LOL

Oh, my. You should quit while you are ahead, old man.

Hey getting old is not for sissies as Butch says. My brain has been known to write checks my body cannot cash LOL. Just like this...sums it up about right lol...its a lil naughty maybe, but I like it lol.

Now I have to listen to it. In case I want to flag it for being naughty.

Always love the old kind of photos. Monochromes are my favourite. Sepia usually depending on my mood :) It always gives that rustic feel to the photos

I agree. On Mondays, I host #monochromeMonday and there is usually some good submissions! I much appreciate the visit!

Not done much sepia and thinking I may have to look into it. Nice post; I like the fence one the best...

Oh for sure. I find it enjoyable. Some photos seem like naturals for it. It's fun to see how the feeling of the photo can change.

Funny, Sepia always looks peach to me but the one you showed definitely​ had yellow. There is probably somechemical​l reaction that explain the phenomenon but I do not know:)

I think of it how old newspapers yellow... Plastic tends too as well. The 10 year old smoke detectors used to be white, but when I replaced them they had went to a pale yellow.

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: Sepia Saturday From Walking Around Soho Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

That house looks great and flipping is fun, my dad does that too. It keeps you busy!
Hope you’re Easter is with better weather!
Britt

Hey Britt thanks for the better weather wishes! Cool about your dad! I guess it is good exercise as well! Have a good Easter too!

Hi! This is my post for this week.

https://busy.org/@kaminchan/sepia-saturday-my-neighbour-s-new-house

Your first photo just reminds me of old cow boy film!
That old house looks very classic! Quite old so there must be some ghosts!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97