You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's Sepia Saturday

in #sepiasaturday5 years ago

Yeah I saw you mention the Tamuli only and thought I'd mention that lol
There is another one of those oddities with this series. Many years ago I moved into a new apartment and the previous person left two giand plastic bags of BOOKS (woohoo) mostly hard cover. In with the paper backs was a beat up copy of the Diamond Throne (book 1 of the Elenium) it's cover was missing and had many loose pages, it had been read to death. Right next to it were two other books from a series I never read before, one being Wizard's First Rule and the other was The Stone of Tears both in the same condition as the Diamond Throne. o.o

Sort:  

That's such an awesome synchronicity, do you still have the books? I would have treasured them that's for sure.

Have you read the Malazan Book of the Fallen series by Steven Erikson? If you like long books/series this one I highly recommend.

NICE, I haven't read that author yet.
Oh and there are 10 books in it Sweet....Going to check that one out thanks.
Also I still have The Diamond Throne and The Stone of Tears, Wizards First Rule was borrowed and lost =(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68515.51
ETH 3777.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65