Sepia Saturday

Here is my entry for today’s #sepiasaturday challenge initiated by @old-guy-photos

Highland Bull
20190322_201652.jpg
For the last three years during the Summer I have been overseeing a small fold of Highland cattle.
My job duty was checking the fence lines and ensuring they had water.
The young bull in this photo would always follow along beside me when I was on the tractor. I took to calling him Johnny. The tractor was a John Deere.

Photo taken by
@annephilbrick

Sort:  

They are so darn cute! Great photo, he looks great in sepia. You reminded me of a story that my grandmother always told of when she was a young girl saying the word bull was considered a cuss word in her family and proper young ladies did not say bull. Even as an old lady she often referred to them as 'Johnny cows' '

😅
Wow...how time's have changed... to think "bull" was a cuss word for ladies...!!!

I love Highland cattle! There's a small herd down the road from me. I think they're the cutest, especially the babies.

:D
They are beautiful creatures. The babies are totally adorable...
Awesome that you have some nearby. I love to see them out in fields.

:D photo in color

20181021_211406.jpg

@annephilbrick watch out for Johnny he looks like he has eyes for you. I had never seen a Highland bull or cow for that matter. Never knew the existed. As far as cattle go, I think he is adorable.

So hairy!!! hehehe cute!

ha! how interesting annephilbrick! What are Highland cattle doing there?

Hello..!!!!
@janton (:
They are in big beautiful pasture grazing and getting fat. Being raised for beef.

howdy annephilbrick! oh just like regular cattle, I thought maybe they were being bred over here to increase their numbers but what do I know? lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86