My SEO experience: How to add a clickable link when you comment on a blog post (hyperlink)

in #seo7 years ago

I comment on other peoples blog posts often. Not only do I have a ton to say (LOL!), but I also think that its encouraging to the blogs author to have people taking the time to comment on their articles. I know it is for me.

Many comment forms on blogs now have a space to put your url. However, I find that sometimes I would like to put my link directly into my comment so that the blog author or other readers can click directly to my blog or to one of my related posts without having to click on my name first.

I have also seen others recently putting their links into their comments on my blog and other blogs, but they arent using html code therefore the link is not clickable. Lets face it, sometimes it is just too much work to copy and past when we are in a hurry so we pass over this and dont bother. A clickable link makes it easy for anyone who is interested.

Here are the simple steps to putting a clickable link in your blog comments:

1. Type or copy and paste this code:  <a href="></a>

2. Copy the web address (url) that you would like to link to and paste it in between the quotes, like this:

<a href=http://www.steemit.com></a>

3. Decide what text you would like to be displayed and type it between the > and the < , like this:

<a href=http://www.steemit.com>Check out my blog.</a>

4. Before posting your comment preview it to make sure you have the code typed in correctly. If you see html code then something is wrong.

5. To make things easier, paste the completed code into a word document, sticky note or email so that you will have easy access to it whenever you need it.

Please comment here with any questions if you are having problems, Ill try to help.

Or please just comment anyway for whatever reason.  I love comments they make me feel all happy and stuff :)

Sort:  

Howdy.

I struggled with "coding" when I joined here and I hate having to make things pretty so I have never embedded stuff like this really. Here is an even easier way though:


How to:

[ My BTC address ] ( https://blockchain.info/address/18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX ) - without the spaces.


Have a nice day man. Good post!!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 15. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $1.00 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 15 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68297.87
ETH 3746.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67