10 Things that DO NOT (Directly) Affect Your Google Rankings by Rand FishkinsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #seo7 years ago

For Newbies and Veteran Bloggers Alike.

Source, Watch the Video Here

SEO is Still Important.

I built my business entirely on the back of social media but the by product was that our websites ranked well. I was never an SEO pro. I would implement the basics of SEO and hope for success. The same recipe for success I use on Steemit is what I did with my personal blog.

My Recipe for Success Online.

  1. Engagement (Commenting, Upvoting)
  2. Consistency
  3. Relevant Media (Videos, Images)
  4. Outbound Links
  5. Sharing My Content on Other Social Channels.

Sort:  

Great tips..consistency is key.

very informative post, no doubt by rank on google is difficult task, your tips are suggestion are so helpful.

Wow nice write ups, thanks for sharing

great hilarskil, information thanks

Thanks for the info and the tips @hilarski.

This is very informative. Thanks for sharing. It is something am already doing on steemit. But i will definitely do more from this.

Very interesting topic that you touch, in your recipe i think that i have to improve my skill in points 2 and 3. Thanks friend

Unless you're very lucky, engagement does indeed seem to be the #1 way for success!

great tips and suggestion about google rankings @hilarski, thanks a lot for sharing

Hi friend, thanks for the valuable recipe. You are genius so your advice and suggestion are very welcome. Thanks, have a great time friend happy steeming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61378.33
ETH 2960.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49