A stay at home mom on her journey to gaining her life back one blog at a time

in #selfworth2 years ago (edited)

How do I start becoming me again?

I'm told the first step to breaking away from being just a "stay at home mom", is gaining more self worth. I'm not just a mom, I am a wife and a daughter, a sister and a friend. After having my children and being married nearly 9 years I have ALMOST forgotten the many roles I was chosen for.
I am not saying being a mom is anything to complain about but on the path of raising two boys, I have like most other moms gained a different form of "self-worth". My children depend so much on me and I've had to depend on my husband for so long...my own dependancy on myself was tucked away.
The last year my children have become ages where they are now independent for alot of things and I seem to have gotten lost. I've started new hobbies, dropped social media for personal growth reasons and am taking the steps needed to finally get a job.
This is my first time signing up to blog and it took me ages to have the nerve. Follow me if you are another "just a mom" coming out of her shell. Let's do this together and bring each other up, support and make lasting friendships!
More to come!

IMG_0670.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64268.35
ETH 3499.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51