Introduction to makinstuff

Hello everyone,

My name is Greg, I self Identify as a lumberjack: I enjoy life, adventure, good friends, family, eating, building stuff and finishing the day with a shot of whiskey or a beer. I have always felt like things were strange in the world and really there was no reason for them to be that way. Upon tumbling down the rabbit hole of research into why things are all wonky. I really tumbled and figured out that most things we are taught in the U.S.S.A. is pretty much a lie. The MSM fills our heads with crap to make people feel like they can't do anything and keeps everyone occupied with more distractions.

I have a real passion for technology and tinkering. Back in 2009 I made a drawing of how I envisioned an individual could establish a property to live 100% self sufficient with all modern comforts.

This idea is now developing as I started to take action by starting the process to purchase some land and building the systems I have envisioned. Many times the hardest part of making change is to just start the process of carrying out your ideas with action.


This is my personal vision, I've been following the works of many An-caps and I believe solutions for a better future come from individuals acting through their personal gifts and talents.

I have been researching and experimenting with DIY low cost aquaponics/power systems using commonly found materials/products to allow individuals to become empowered to live a more self sufficient life.

I believe all solutions to create a better future lie in front of our eyes....enabled by our current level of technology and understanding. My goal is to share and breakdown these technologies/systems they enable. I want to present the steps and concepts in a way that any person may replicate what I am creating. Join me on this journey to make neat stuff and empower yourself to live life on your own terms.


This is my Backyard Aquaponics system with my current goal to complete a greenhouse and grow enough food to sustain a family year round in Northern Alabama.


Here is an example of a solar battery system that is currently running my refrigerator. I will break down these systems and present them in later posts.

May Peace and Joy build in your heart and let it give you the courage to do what's right erryday. Great things do not happen overnight and change starts within ourselves. I leave you with this quote:

“The most important kind of freedom is to be what you really are. You trade in your reality for a role. You trade in your sense for an act. You give up your ability to feel, and in exchange, put on a mask. There can't be any large-scale revolution until there's a personal revolution, on an individual level. It's got to happen inside first.”
― Jim Morrison

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62648.12
ETH 2562.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74