Self portrait

Among my goals for the next 12 months are: growing my self-esteem, levelling-up my art and design skills, and building a portfolio towards financial freedom.
Fingers crossed I can tick off that third one with this contribution to @nicoleminer 's self portrait competition. I'm really pleased the way this ballpoint pen sketch has turned out (tick for self-esteem) because I've been working hard on getting better at faces (tick for levelling up my art skills). Maybe I'll get lucky and win a prize, adding towards a tick for building the financial portfolio too. 2919B7F2-954B-42E0-BC0E-BD5557211C22.jpg

Sort:  

You can do this! You just need to practice to make it perfect. Not just practice you need to make a perfect practice. Building self- esteem is the hardest part, but your skills can determine that :) you are your skills. You have skills, grind them. Get your weapons sharpened and go out there and kill some dragons.
Cheers!

Thank you for the kind and motivating words, I really appreciate it!

grind grind baby! Keep it up!

Congratulations @violetstone! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Yeah, that's pretty good art. Makes me want to kiss you.

I've been trying to think of some response to this but absolutely failed to come up with anything. You've left me speechless.

Velma?!?! Where's Scooby?
Nicely done! Keep it up.

Haha! I never pictured myself as Velma but now that you've said it I can see it! Thank you 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60915.40
ETH 2627.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58