STRUGGLING WITH THE DRAWING CONTEST: I had to make my own last minute entry of my self-portrait

hello steemians, i joined steemit aout two months back when a friend introduced me to the platform and i was actually impressed with it but was working on a project that kept me so busy all along. Am happy to say that am through with the project and will be spending more time on steemit now. This self-portrait contest by @nicolemoker is actually my first post on steemit and although am an engineer by profession, drawing is one of the hobbies i picked up while growing up and my most challenging type of drawings are actually FIGURE DRAWINGS. I found myself struggling with this self portrait especially because its been years i've actually drawn coupled with the fact that its a figure drawing... Am still a little rusty but i am optimistic that with all the drawings tips am getting here on steemit i can improve and become better at it.

I initially did a comeback first drawing that i wasnt too impressed with.
IMG_20170905_140324.jpg

I then decided to give it a thorough trial which produced the next drawing.

STEP 1: I used a pencil to sketch the outline of the portrait
IMG-20170905-WA000.jpg

STEP 2: I completed the drawing applied shades where necessary.
IMG-20170905-WA006.jpg

STEP 3: I created a collage of the actual picture and my drawing
me2 Collage.jpg

I hope you all find the drawing beautiful enough to get an upvote and a resteem. thanks guys for your support.

Sort:  

Nice drawing! keep it up!

tanx so much @powercouple, i still have a lot to do to improve though. i'll keep drawing

You will get better and better at this im not worried ;)

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond Please consider upvoting this comment as this project is supported only by your upvotes!

tanx for the upvote

Nice trial pal...just like the good old days huh, i understand ur struggles with d drawing, i ve been there too, trust u ll get back into ur groove too

tank you so much akin and your bro @oluwoleolaide for introducing me to steemit.

Nice job. Good luck!

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61249.08
ETH 3397.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51