My Drawing Journey #4 : Self-portrait -Drawing Contest

Hello, Steemians! 

This is my entry to the self portrait contest hosted by the talented @nicolemoker. I almost missed this contest, since I only found out today that it's the last day of the contest.

Portraits have always been the hardest thing for me to draw, but still I decide to participate this challenge.

Here is the Process:

Step 1: First I used a HB sketching pencil to draw the outline of the portrait.

Step 2: Next I used a darker pencil- 2B to trace over the darker parts of the sketch and added more details to eyes and the hair.

Step 3: I started shading the face using HB sketching pencil.

Step 4: I kept adding layers of shade to the face using the same HB pencil. I also started to add shading to the hair by using first the HB pencil. Then I added another layers to the darker parts in the hair, using the 2B pencil.

So here it is, my final sketch for this challenge. I hope you enjoy reading this post. Please upvote and support me in the competition if you like my sketch :)


Sort:  

Wow very nice. You are so talented! Good luck, I hope you win the competition.

Thank you :) lot of talented people applied for this competition, so I hope for the best

Pretty indeed and an artist to

Beautiful drawing. :)

Thank you :)

I look cute, I invite you to see my post

Saw your posts, you're very talented. Followed you and looking forward to see more of your art :)

Vas por buen camino!
la practica hace al maestro ;)

Gracias :)
Tienes razón, la práctica es todo.

Pretty girl !!! 😁❤️ U did good 😊

Wow! What a beautiful drawing, @helenril
You are too. Keep up the good drawing.

Thanks, I sure will

:) You are welcome.

beauty and talent...wow...like we say here in nigeria. na ur mama born u(its ur mom dat truly gave birth to you)....lol

Hahaha, thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83