Pole dancing and Zumba Review―w/ (Because Of You)Dahil Sayo Dance Cover Video

in #selflove7 years ago (edited)

One day I woke up with a fresh mind. Not thinking about whose my friends and not, who will cut me off. I stop saying YES to things that don't make my feet dance. And realized that opinions of others about my life are just shadows of me and theirs. Fitting in is for people who want to be caged. Happiness is not a feeling but a lifestyle. From that day I became more conscious.

1017331_788234737856813_1753651390_n.jpg

Stardanz family way back in 2014. Some look familiar? Maybe, you have seen some of them in WOWOWEE noontime show. Ms. Lea aka “Luningning” is a dance instructor in pole dancing and dance fitness.

Having Zumba right inside my place is a gift to us by the universe. I am longing to dance again, 2 years since I move from other city. I started doing dance fitness or Zumba way back in 2014. I even tried pole dancing for a day but sadly, that wasn't for me. My hands get too sweaty while holding the pole. I can't even pull myself up and end up falling down. LOL

poledancing.png

1547974_788235184523435_271441988_o.jpg

It might look so easy when we watch pole dancing on TV. Just hold the pole, and move your hips then your good! And you're now an official pole dancer. Well, as I tried to do it…. I failed! The idea of pole dancing burned down the bridge of illusion to reality. Pole dancing was not anything like what we see on a RATED PG show. You need to pull yourself up and freeze up there while doing different poses at the same time. Doing pole poses while your body is twisted into the pole. Of course, every move should be done gracefully. Pole dancing is more than swaying your hips and butt. It's far from those dirty dancing that we often imagine when we hear the word “pole dancing”.

Like those other kinds of dance. Pole dancing is a form of art.

Letsgoback.png

2017-30-11-10-45-14.jpeg

We celebrated our first year anniversary last December 16. Regular Zumba in the Morning and party on the evening! Of course, it's not a celebration without food and wine! I am so happy to be part of this group. A lot of things happened over the course of a year, few have left for personal reasons, and there are newcomers from other corners of the city. According to Zin Jona, our Zumba team became pretty well known(peymus daw e!). But…. we do not dance to be as sexy as Elen Adarna.

Because sexiness is a state of mind.

18489706_143874642821693_89231584753575974_o.jpg

This tribe is good at spreading happiness and good vibration on the hood! We dance and laugh at the same time, dancing Zumba for at least once or twice a week had changed my life. I became more aware of my body. We do this chant from KARATE to pull out or exhaustion and it feels great! Zumba makes me sweat like hell!

Because of producing some noise sometimes, we're being called out by our neighbors. So when Manong guard is walking towards us, we knew it! Someone get annoyed with our loud music, or giggles.

Hey neighbors! Get off to your building and join us dance!

2017-30-11-10-46-09.jpeg

When it's Zumba day it sometimes means FIESTA!(feast of foods) Almost every month someone celebrates her birthday. So the celebrant will make pa-kain,pa-blowout,pa-burger to the group. We do not only dance, we share laughter and food!

We have different personalities and all are busy in different ways. There are working moms, full-time moms, grandmothers in our Zumba family. And I'm impressed by each of them, I aspire to be like them in the future. Mothers are our real life superheroes. We must highly respect them. Hi Mom! I wished one day I can dance with her as well.

19780490_168307243711766_3305230972695702500_o.jpg

Our Zumba family, growing strong and fit together.

20108168_1595068740523356_6922931314094871219_n.jpg

Meet Zin(Zumba Instructor) Jona! She dances like she doesn't have a bone in her body.
Shake, Shake that booty!

the light.png

The light of our Zumba family is greater than the sun. I am aware whom I shared my energy with. Their soul is as beautiful as how they look like. And I am looking forward to dance more years with them. I love you guys!

bodyshaming.png

Some people always tell me this…. “Zumba will not make you skinny.” As if I only dance to lose pounds. Yeah, skinny had become a strong word to women. A standard of beauty that made young ones(in some cases), starve themselves to death. Do not buy this idea. Know your body is enough, every kind of body is enough. I weigh 45kg and some people still fat shaming me just because I'm not their idea of skinny. Okaaaaay! It's one of the reasons why I'm being negative about myself sometimes. But worrying might just drive me into madness. And so I stopped!

brainwashedsociety.png

Maybe for others, being skinny will get you that privilege to wear types of clothes that you want without looking like a piece of joke. Can't wear tank tops because when you do people start to argue with you while shoving their so-called “flaws” right in your face? *Been there done that! WAKE UP! Just be confident, you don't need to be some type of body just to be able to wear the clothes you want.
I already I forgive those people who put me on the wall of shame. Now that I am aware that they were misled by norms from thousands of outdated conditioning. Every kinds of body are beautiful. Accept it, what you see on billboards, or in magazines are just the standards of SOCIETY. Change your mentality and embrace your individuality.

18836953_150303932178764_6972812024848309079_o.jpg

Be a believer in the goodness in the pitch of every soul.

selflove.png

What we fill in our minds may influence and control us! We are all victims by the social norms. And somebody needs to break the silence. Let that be your purpose here on the internet. To share awareness about self-love, body positivity, caring other living beings, protecting our home, sharing love and light with everyone. Nobody's perfect but do not stop evaluating yourself to be on the right path.

Every morning is a new beginning and a fresh start.

21272996_188558695019954_2255615462598187464_o.jpg

I know that the universe is with us, GOD, the highest power to give hope, keep track on us. He always answer our questions. Always look closer to the tiny details of your life right now. Know if you're on the right path.

*Youtube Video is mine from my own YouTube account.
*Pictures are mine, some are from my Zumba mate ate May

monkeypattycake.png

Sort:  

Nice post, pretty girls!
Upvoted and resteemed. Do you want to know why? Visit @pf-coin.

Thanks for stopping by. Will definitely check your profile.

Thanks you. ;-)

So nice ng zumba group nyo. :)

Wala pang practice yan at nagkakahiyaan pa. Hehe thanks zara.

dance is very excercize

This post was promoted with @monitorcap traffic bot & STEEM promotion service.

Send MIN. $1 SBD to @monitorcap bot with your link in MEMO field
and recieve upvotes & resteems for your posts. @monitorcap - where 'seen' matters !

Kaya ko din magpole dance - ako yung pole haha.

Hahahahahah na-imagine ko dev. Wag kana sa pole, stay in your own craft

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57339.41
ETH 2522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31