💖Started Focusing On Myself Again (Self-Love Is Mega Important)💖

in #selflove7 years ago

I've been neglecting myself for the past few months.

It's true.

However not nice it is to say, it is the truth.

I let myself get carried away in the day-to-day activities that seem so damn important at the time but in reality, they are not really that significant.

I was swept up in my emotions, in the whole moving house thing and just not spending quality time on my own.

And I have been definitely feeling the effects.

I am not as smiley and as happy as I normally am.

I am not as centered and in touch with myself as I know I can be.

And although that it is okay to feel that way for some time.

This time has now come to end for me.

I have to take back control.

Over my time.

Over how I spend my hours.

Over how I want to create my life.

And this starts with me.

By @mfestra who'll be getting a slice of SBD!

Re-focusing the attention back on myself.

Moving into self-love and self-care.

Self-love, for me, is one of the most important aspects of life.

I always see it like this.

I can only show up in this world as authentically, real and really able to give, when my love cup is filled to the brim first.

I have to be selfish in order to be selfless.


I know that sounds conditional.

But it is the way it is.

Like for instance now, this post is rolling off of my heart and mind onto the screen without difficulty whatsoever.

It is basically just writing itself.

Because I am in a space of love.

Because I put myself there.

I got up this morning and decided that this day is for myself and my new self-care and self-love routine.

So I put on some good music and just danced around my living room for half and hour, and then did a short yoga sesh and then fed myself some damn juicy yummy food.

Yes, celebrating myself and this life all at the same time.

And now I can be ‘here’.
Fully.
Completely.
With all of my heart.

And that’s the way it is.

Self-love is the mega important and don’t let anyone tell you otherwise.

I know life likes to get in the way.

But you have to make a conscious effort to create space and time in your (daily) life for self-care and self-love.

It may be the only way to stay semi sane in this pretty crazy world.

Here’s to self-love.
Here’s to self-care.
Here’s to showing up with all of who we are.

BIG love,

Ashley

Steemit Ashley Kalila.png


Sharing Authentically.png

BANNER HUMANS OF STEEMIT.png

My LoveProject is @humansofsteemit! Featuring the humans behind the Steemit usernames!

Sort:  

Much Hugs Ashley.

I realized this too lately that we need to love and care for ourselves and have the peace of mind.

Here’s to self-love.
Here’s to self-care.
Here’s to showing up with all of who we are.

YES!

Make sure you get your quality me time in!!!

I will I'm off for a vacation!!

Take good care of yourself! A good reminder for us all sometimes. I tend to be naturally perhaps a little more selfish than I would like, so I guess there are some self care things where I don't have a hard time making absolutely sure no matter what that I will do them (like Zumba so my back and hips don't seize up and make me miserable)...I can miss one class, but I won't disappear for a month. However, I do sometimes slip into other bad practices. I hope you'll recover with a little self TLC. Cheers!

Dear Ashley
first, I want to tell you that today you made my the day, when I woke up and I saw that you had taken my art for your publication you can't imagine how I was happy, and for that, thank you.
On the other hand, self love is the most important, don't neglect it, feel happy to be alive, to contribute a bit of your heart to the world. Have an excellent day, and don't forget to love yourself a lot ;)

P.s: Sorry for my bad English, I try to practice it with everybody.

and thank you, thank you, thank you again. :)

I wish I that could be me. Self care is one of the things I suck most at in life

You have a lot of good points girl... But it's often easier said than done :(((
I struggle more or less with the same things you mention and yes, we have to put ourselves first, always...

I was thinking of you today and am happy to find out that this is the reason for your 'absence'. To spend more time with yourself.

I know how important that is and am doing my best to do the same. Daily meditation, mindfulness, enjoying the small things, working less and spending more time doing as little as possible. Slowly I'm rediscovering myself, day by days as well as life around me.

Cuidate!

Dikke knuffel uit Zuid-Spanje,

Vicente

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83