This is me

in #selfless8 years ago

Hi fellow steemers
I am new to steem it and boy was it a mission to get cracking at first I was uncertain what my first blog should be about; should it be a bio of myself or should I just kick it off with my first official blog post? But why not a little bit of both.
My name is Mishca I am currently a studying Education foundation phase, and I am working as a nursery school teacher I have a true passion for children.
In the process I have realised not all parents have the ability to care unconditionally for their children which leaves them feeling inadequate, this thought led me to thinking of the bigger picture: we live in a self centred world (I know what you are thinking, “hallo don’t we all know that already”)
Let’s face it we have forgotten the true meaning of being selfless. We have become withdrawn.
Being selfless carries a bigger meaning than the typical dictionary explanation which states “being unselfish”. Yes we do need to be a little selfish when it’s needed but did we stop there?
This is what I know being selfless means accepting the fact that not everyone will appreciate what you do, and not allowing that to unmotivated you to just be that little light at the end of the tunnel for someone else because the people who look like they do not need it actually need it the most.
Be selfless, be considerate, be humble be fiercely driven to reach out to those in need by leaving a footprint of care in someone’s heart.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58431.17
ETH 2653.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44