Selfishness

in #selfishness2 years ago

Selfishness is that determining law of feeling, on the basis of which things which are nearer are larger and heavier, while all those which are farther away have less size and weight. Anyone who works only for his own interest is called evil. Self-love is a balloon from which gusts of wind come out when you poke a hole in it. Selfishness is man's love for himself and for anything else in his interest, and the whole life of man is nothing but a continuous practice of this love and a strong incentive to it. Selfishness is not for a person to live as he wants, but to ask others to live as he wants to live. Just as selfishness and self-love confuse the mind, love and its pleasure sharpen the imagination. Do not involve selfish interests in your work because they spoil it. A cage of selfishness can only accommodate its owner. The more my loneliness grew, the more I remembered how selfish I was when I left you. Don't be selfish and deliberately misunderstand me, don't be selfish and refuse to meet me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59169.46
ETH 2597.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42