New Kid in Steemit

in #selfintroduction6 years ago

Hello fellow steemit members, 

I recieved an email verification for my steemit account activation yesterday, and I was so excited to finally become a member here. I was kind of busy yesterday, so, I just took a glance at how wonderful the people would be sharing their knowledge and experiences about everything in a fun and profitable way.

Btw, my name is John, and I picked "oasisman" as my username, derived from an english rock band Oasis, which has been one of my favorite band. I worked for almost 5 years as a customer service rep from one of the company in my country who handles several companies from the fortune 500, but I left 5 months ago due to health issues and continue to build my own business today. I love music and travel. Genres like alternative rock, pop punk, pop rock. Oasis, Linkin park, Matchbox 20, Audioslave, Creed, and Three doors down. Thats most of my favorite international rock bands (that excludes few of my favorite local bands). While, travelling is a good place to start here in my country. There are a lot of tourists destinations that can be found here, you may find a place where you can enjoy partying, honeymoon, bonding with friends, island adventure, and canyoning, all with a beautiful scenery and nice people. (I choose not to mention my country here for fun lol, If you ask me through comment I will be happy to answer it, and Infact I would recommend you to places with your interests). 

My primary purpose in joining this community, is to explore wonderful people around the world. This website is like a link to everyone in this world.

So, thats pretty much it. My name is John, Thanks for reading :) 

Sort:  

Congratulations @oasisman! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01