Hello from South Korea! @davebgood

Hello fellow Steemians,

I'm new to this site today! I must say, it's refreshing to get away from the established social network sites. I'm feeling sold, and sold to, too much these days.

I've just returned from a 500km cycling/camping trip to Jeju Island, Korea. It was epic! I'll be posting about it soon. :)

KakaoTalk_20171010_114727123.jpg

I'm currently living and teaching English to scientists for research publication in South Korea. To say my students are smart is a understatement! In their hands, my faith in humanity is restored.

I hope to be a positive member of this community and make a positive contribution!

See you here!

Dave
@davebgood

Sort:  

Mandarins?

@coar, Yes! It is called hallabong (한라봉) named after Halla mountain on Jeju Island, South Korea. They are a super sweet variety. I was there last week- posts about that trip are coming! Right now, they are in season and about 5000 won (5 USD) a Kilo. Yippie!

That's really cool. Hallabong. Big bada bong. xD
Never mind ))

Welcome to Steemit ;) Steem on @davebgood!

Thank you, @ramengirl! I'm going to Seoul next week, i'll try out a few of your foodie recommendations! :)

Welcome the community. Looking forward to your contributions!

Thank you @eyeofthemind Looking forward to reading more of your health food recipes, too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59203.63
ETH 2522.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51