Planning My Content Strategy

Yesterday I mentioned my plans not really going according to plan. Now, I’m not one to just back down from a challenge, so I actually got up at a reasonable time today and researched some ideas for creating content. The reason for this is I realised I need to actually learn about content marketing, in order to develop myself and any future business.

As I have covered in a previous post, I jump around a lot, so I apologise if this post just seems like unstructured, nonsensical ramblings.

After doing some research about content marketing, I had made a few pages of notes and read through them a few times. Something which really popped out to me, was the very nonchalant attitude to teaching. This really bothers me. I am taking the time to learn what is being ‘taught’, and am rewarded with a guy just saying to just do steps A, B and C and you’ll be making tonnes of money, it always works this way and there are never any issues. I’m sorry but I call BS.

I did get a few good pieces of information from this certain guy (I’m not going to mention who it was, or which YouTube channel btw), however it was all just statements. As I like knowing how things work and seeing evidence, I wanted to try to find some good resources with actual evidence and research. Nope, all I could find were dudes/dudettes on beaches selling their perfect lives, with their ‘6 figures business’. Most of the time when I see people selling ‘six figure X’, I mostly just ignore and move on. To me, earning a six figure salary is way out of my reach in my head. If I saw someone sharing ‘how to earn a living wage, doing what you love’ … I’d be sold! Note to others: less selling being a pretty rich, more selling earning a living wage doing what you love.

Anyway, back to the point of this post … planning my strategy. What I have done today is planned out at a high level, what content I need to make, how to use it, and where it will be posted. What I want to do whilst implementing my strategy is to actually record the data and results, analyse and share the results, and finally to develop and refine to increase results. I’m not interested in selling a course or anything, but I am interested in teaching in a better way than ‘Do this, then this, then this and you will be a millionaire’.

Okay so, to the plan!

Each week, I want to aim to record six ~10 minute long videos. These videos would be released 3 times per week, so each week I will be creating two weeks worth of video content. This will allow me to make sure I still have videos being posted if I go on holiday, or find I don’t have time one week to make any new content. To those who already make and share content, I am sure this seems extremely obvious, but this is something completely new to me so bear with!

Ultimately, marketing content is absolutely useless without a product or an idea, or something else. I’m working on this. Obviously I do not want to be selling something useless or pointless, so I’m really trying to refine my ideas to provide a good amount of value.

I have covered a few little bits here today, apologies for the brain dump style writing! I have been finding it good to wind down the day with spending a little time writing, so hopefully I can keep this up!

Thank for reading

Nick

www.nickwarters.com
https://www.facebook.com/NickWarters
www.instagram.com/nickwarters

Sort:  

Congratulations @nickopotamus! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @nickopotamus! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54134.64
ETH 2467.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16