My experience with the 5AMClub

in #selfimprovement5 years ago (edited)


https://www.bitchute.com/video/PqfndLhd1StN/

My experience of the 5AM Club [Tick] (Transcript)

Hi, I'm Tick. This is my first upload to video, I am planning a joint video with my partner Logost, that will still be coming, we're still figuring out the details.

I wanted to upload this, partly, as talking about emotions helps me to process them, but also because I was asked a favour by someone that has recently shown me some valuable wisdom.

This all started just over a week ago, I was in the midst of fighting a sinus infection of some sort. Two things happened to me at pretty much the same time. I found out my aunt had died the day I went to the doctor about my infection. The irony in this for me is she was very much for homoeopathic medicine and against pharmaceuticals. This has hit me pretty hard as I lost my Grandpa only a year ago.

The good thing that happened however, Logost and I were watching a youtube video advertising The 5AM Club by Robin Shawma. I was actually rather sceptical at first. How can simply getting up early change your life. Logost however suggested buying the book and I do love to read. With Amazon prime it came the next day and I cracked it open.

Once I started reading, I was pleasantly surprised to be greeted with a story, and a good story at that. Essentially, what one might define as a self-help book illustrated as a story. A spark of genius I have never witnessed before, an in-built example and illustration with all the rollercoaster ups and downs any good writer must have.

I personally found this format of information to be highly effective. You form an emotional and perspective bond with the characters and their journey through the information. I also love a good experiment, so I figure I'd try it out. It's been a week since I finished the book, a few more days since I started and I honestly am surprised I've been able to stay as strong as I have. Despite everything going on, at the very least the 5AM Club has grounded at the very moment the storm arrived. I actually feel happier and more energised, I'm getting more done, my Aspergers and PTSD, whilst still present, arguably the PTSD is worse even, still it's affecting me less.

Yes, it's hard. I've had a 90% success rate at getting up at 5AM. I'm struggling just to not have an emotional break down at times as I haven't stopped shaking internally. Yet, I started with a 0% success rate.

TLDR, Hi, I'm Tick, This is Spiral Paradox, bad things are happening, however we remain positive. Check out Robin Shawma's book The 5AM Club. I'll see if I can put an amazon link in the description for those that want to check it out. It'll also help us out if you order a copy with it. Thank you all so much for listening. Love, respect and legends to you all.

Extra for Robin: #5AMClub #RobinSharma

PS: Check out Robin Sharma's book, the 5AM Club: https://amzn.to/2LHEb9B

Sort:  

Congratulations @aear! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75