Day 1 fruitarian challenge & fruit selfie contest

Hello Amazing Steemian Friends and Inspirations...

Today is my day 1 of 7 days fruitarian challenge. It's also perfect for me to participate the fruit selfie challenge. Thank you so much @chetanpadliya for starting such meaningful and fun post. I been thinking about how can I take a fruit selfie that is different and fun. Here it is...

IMG_2191.GIF

Today, I ate orange, coconut, pine apple, mango, strawberry, blue berry and bunch of unsalted nuts. On a normal day, I wouldn't eat this much fruits. Right now, it's my only source of food, so I'm taking in all these wonderful and delicious fruits. I can see and smell a lot health benefits are coming on my way.

I also watched a documentary on plant's intelligence. Not only it can kill insects, some trees know how to kill mammals as well. Some plants needs to sleep like animal, if without sleep could die in 2 weeks. It's a very interesting documentary and really made me think about consciousness. Plants do not have an organ that we call brain. How do they plan their attack on mammal that eat them. How can there be no brain, but it can have a motive to kill? Does that mean motive can occur without the existence of a brain? If that is true plants do have some level of consciousness. It doesn't want to be eaten and some of them could fight back by producing toxin in their system. Perhaps, consciousness can exist without brains.

Here is the link to the documentary I watched on youtube:

If plants have consciousness, perhaps the fruitarian philosophy could be the highest form of compassion and love. In some religious groups, before they eat anything they offer their food to the creator of the universe and pray for animal or plants being killed. That could make sense too since plants don't want to get kill and eaten. It's probably true only fruits, nuts and flowers actually want animal to eat them and spread their seeds.

What are your thoughts on the intelligence of plants? Do plants have some level of consciousness? How do plants murder insects and animals if they don't have some level of consciousness? Comment below. Also do you have great fruit selfie idea I can do? Please let me know.

Sort:  

Hi! WatermelonPrince. I am pleased meet a fruitarian like you here, I also started eating fruit a lot instead of regular meal since last year, I steel eat a various food, but I will eat more fruits, Thanks for sharing a video!

It's nice you are eating a lot of fruit. Some days you can experiment fasting only on fruits too. Fasting is so good for our system. Do you think plants have some type of consciousness? Do they have a self defense right to kill mammal that eat their leaf?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49