Giving away 1 sbd as Payment for self-upvoting for the last weeksteemCreated with Sketch.

Yup, I did the calculations. I gave myself between 12-18 cents per posting...
Which came out to a total of 1 whole dollar!

Gosh, I am just so ashamed!

So I'm going to give it away to a random comment!

(besides user mr. arckrai)
He always comments and I'm almost 100% positive he will make a comment.
And I'm not sure if he is a bot, or just an awesome follower...
So I'm making this test for mr. arckrai -
(Ok, User Arckrai, if your reading this, make your comment say "give me sbd" and I will give you 1 sbd for being awesome)

This would be on-top of the 1 random user comment


Lets talk about self-upvoting

It really doesn't bother me cause I've been here with low expectations since the collapse last fall. That means I really never expected to make anything significant over a couple dollars.

I stick around because it's a good place to be involved in cryptocurrencies

And there is always a fork coming around the corner which will give this place a complete make-over 6 months from now.

What I don't like about this self-upvoting is that voting others content has been severely hurt by this. Over-all, it has had a negative effect on the social networking aspect as It seems everyone saves there power for themselves.

I hear the same arguments as you do
  • Its my investment, I can do whatever I please!

Which is true. Do whatever, it's not my money. But I honestly believe that if Steemit wants to make it in the real world and actually become what it plans to be, then the whole concept of investments needs to seperate itself from the site, or at least take a back seat.

You don't spend all this time on facebook socializing about your facebook investment, or how facebook is run.
Most people don't go on youtube to watch videos about Youtube investments?
LinkedIn doesn't bombard you with investing in its stock...

I think you get the picture, and I'll leave it at that with this one last bit

"Social is the opposite of Selfie"



Thank you for reading my posting on Steemit

If you found this posting enjoyable or useful feel free to upvote, comment, resteem, or follow me

For those involved in cloud mining
Genesis-Mining affiliate 3% discount code = ztyeLk

@generation.easy

a bitcoin fanatic and alt-coin enthusiast

Sort:  

'give me sbd'? haha
Whoever I followe I make sure I stay up to date with all their content and make sure I miss nothing. That is why sometimes you may get my comment when you post or just a garage of multiple comments if you make a couple of posts while I'm asleep haha
I agree that for steemits concept to succeed and spread people need to upvote other people more often but HF 19 has made that harder.
Some people join the site then leave when they see there is no point in them spending hours on posts if they don't make anything out of it nor have any comments or a following.

Your probably the best commenter out there!
Yes, hf19 did change the game... i assume there will be a fork someday to change it.
Ill send you over that sbd!

I see you’re mistaken here. You did not go around buying your own comments votes as well for the wide arrange of services on this site! Oh lord, those people are just…

My votes are so worthless I gave them out like free candy because who does not like free candy.

lol, I cherish my 12 cent vote ;)
here have one

I was thinking about it too and came to the conclusion to stop upvoting my posts from today on.
But is it selfish to say that it will pay out even more by supporting others?
I am still confused.

Up voting your own Posts is OK with me. Up Voting other peoples comments is excellent. Up Voting your own comments is not.
Why Post anything of thought or value when you can up vote every comment you make on a string of cat video posts. It should be stopped.

Self upvoting is cancer.

I don't understand why people can't see this. They should make it so you can get the exact same reward, just in a social way instead of an anti-social way.

I think so too.
They should remove self upvoting as an option which would force people to vote for others in order to get curation rewards.
Most fail to recognize 25% of the payout goes to the upvoters...
It would ultimately make this place much more upvote friendly, and more community engagement.

Give me SBD. Sorry, Arckrai, I beat you to it!

Why not like your own posts 😭

see us a doller

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58484.86
ETH 3100.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40