Selfie/Freewrite Contest day 49 (ornate)

in #selfiecontest6 years ago

One more day to go. This contest was fun and also tough for me towards the end. I hate chaos, and it almost won me over. But, with the help and nudge of fellow writers I hung in there like a champ. Here is my freewrite today, woot woot.

coolblue.jpg

As a child, I remember my family walking around town and checking out the glass blower shops. I had always been amazed at how they do this. To this day I still enjoy looking at the beauty of blown glass. This bottle I have was bought at a Goodwill some years ago. I love the deep blue, which is my favorite color to begin with. But the intricate details and such on this bottle makes it ornate. I love the Paul Revere on it too. I used to dream of being a rider for the Pony Express. Oh, the rush I would get from that. It was a dangerous job, which was usually done by orphans, so nobody would really miss them if they were shot. They were small and light, so they would get a horse to run full speed from one destination to the next.

Times up already..

Sort:  

I have a friend who took some glass blowing classes. It looked like such hard work, but she made some beautiful things!

That's a gorgeous bottle you have!

Thank you. I almost got rid of it, but am sure it may be worth something. The longer I hold on to it, maybe the value will increase.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.90
ETH 2348.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36