Freewrite/Selfie Contest (prompt-tree) day 4

in #selfiecontest6 years ago

0508181735.jpg

..
I love trees, just not parking under the ones here where we live. Keeping the cars clean is a never ending task. But, I would rather have to put up with cleaning them, than seeing all the trees being cut down. Here in Washington, it seems a never ending thing, seeing so many being cut. They are over developing too much land. Homes and apartments that people can't even afford to live in.
It saddens me when we drive by places where trees have been freshly cut down. Our ozone layer is already screwed up, and only going to get worse. Lack of trees causes so much more air pollution, because the trees are not there to help clean the air. All I can do is turn my head and look the other way. It just kills me to see such devastation going on.
How do you guys all feel about the lack of trees where you live? Are you ok with it? Saddened by it, or not care either way?

Photo I snapped was at work. At least this little tree will not be cut down anytime soon. (I hope)

Sort:  

It saddens me too! : ( I just wish that nature could be left undisturbed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61937.20
ETH 3004.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49