Freewrite/Selfie Contest day 19 (one year)

in #selfiecontest6 years ago

IMG_20160416_115629.jpg

One year at a time is all I can do, to forget how much fun it was, to ride this beautiful mare. Oh how I wish she were mine, so I can ride whenever I want. Each day, I look at my saddle and wish there were a horse under it. For those who ride, or had ridden, you know what I mean when I say how relaxing it is. All things that trouble you just vanish into thin air. You have to put all your focus on that beast in which you sit upon. They can sense when you are troubled. They can sense when you are not alert. They are extremely vigilant when it comes to reading our body language, just like any animal. I look at this picture a lot, and wish I knew the owner better, to where I felt comfortable going over there to ride. I hate intruding, so I will hold off until or if, my coworker invites me to go visit again. Maybe some day this summer, but I will not hold my breath. All I can do is hold on to the memories of all the horses I had enjoyed riding, and hoping they are treated kindly.

Sort:  

Oooo! I would like to ride a horse like that. I like this picture!

Thank you @tiamaria. Riding is so fun. I miss it so much.

I like this pic; you both look great! :)

Thank you :) I swear I look natural being in the saddle. It is in my blood, but not in immediate family, as I am the only one who likes them, lol. Maybe I was a cowgirl in a past life. Sometimes I feel as if I were born in the wrong era.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54681.92
ETH 2286.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29