Freewrite/Selfie Contest day 16 (prompt-homeless)

in #selfiecontest6 years ago

0529182218.jpg

Because I tell myself I am no quitter, I decided to proceed with today's prompt. From what I read tonight, and from my own experience, it is a very touchy subject. I felt like I got the raw end of the deal when growing up. I hated my life, and everyone in it. I was lucky to still be alive, even though there were days I wish I weren't. It seems society doesn't give a rats ass about anyone else anymore. It's each man is on their own. It saddens me to see so many homeless people, young and old, sick or healthy.
At the rate that everyone is going up, I may find myself in that same boat, but with a child this time. At least we have a car, if that happens. Expenses go up, but paychecks do not, for many. We all scurry to make ends meet, and then get slammed with more tax hikes, rent hikes, and everything else hikes.
..
and that was a fast offload of my minds jumbled mess, with this prompt.

Sort:  

I'm sorry to hear about your rough past, my friend..indifference is everywhere, sadly. I wish you the best future for you and your child, and remember that the skies are always bright over the clouds :-)

Thank you. I push him to do his best so that he will hopefully have a better future ahead. And those clouds need to get the heck off my back :)

You do well, my friend. See you soon, take care.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56922.13
ETH 2347.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43