SELFIE CHALLENGE Week #13 - Selfie On a Rock

in #selfiechallenge6 years ago (edited)

Hi,

I just found three of my picture from a single trek which were clicked while me being on a rock. I love these pics, and I hope you would like them too.

The first one was taken with Ranu Ram, a shepherd(Gaddi) from Kangra in Himachal Pradesh, who helped us while we felt stranded at 8:00 PM in the month of October on this trek to Kareri lake, also in Himachal Pradesh, India. It was already dark, and we hadn't reached the camping site. We hadn't any guide with four of us. So when we spotted him in a fire lit stone caved shelter, we felt as if God had sent someone to guide us. He told us about this camping site, and after we camped here at night, he came in the morning to meet us again. I will never forget his name, Ranu Ram.

This selfie was also taken on the same trek to Kareri lake. I love this pic because it reminds of the this beautiful rocky trek at its final stretch. Rocks and rocks and few Deodar trees with lesser branches and leaves at this higher elevation. Also I love my wearings, perfect for the low altitude day treks. Warm clothes are necessary to be packed in bag for night time.

Thanks!

Sort:  

Use India as a tag in every post, if you are lucky then you will get ample support from the Indian Community.

Thank a lot. ☺

Well, thanks for sharing your treking experience with us.. @sanjay91422

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61674.06
ETH 3067.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81