The final Birthmonth week: NYC trip with the girls. Selfies with sunlight for SELFIE CHALLENGE Week #7!steemCreated with Sketch.

This past week I went to NYC with my friends.

We had a blast getting around the city. When I returned this week, I was brainstorming ideas on how to best share with you my wild adventures.

We went to most of the tourist attractions and I hunted high and low for NYC's best pizza. Most of our selfies are of the beautiful skylines, but who wants to see a whole bunch of selfies?

Then I saw this contest SELFIE CHALLENGE week #7: SELFIE WITH SUNLIGHT by @thatindianlady and knew it was the perfect solution.

Apparently everyone wants to see selfies. :)

Here are a few selfies of our trip.

I have a gift for falling asleep anywhere at any time.

I guess after pulling an all-nighter to pack for the trip it finally caught up with me. I think I was up for about thirty or so hours when I started to crash. I guess three cups of espresso coffee wasn't enough. However, this lovely gentleman in blue was kind enough to join our selfie fun.

On top of the world

NYC is beautiful from the 86th floor as well as the ground floor. However, as you can see, the sunlight seemed to have caught my eye. Enjoy my shut eye selfie.


Thank you @aleister for the graphic.

Sort:  

This post received a 20% vote by @eternal.witness courtesy of @Kubby from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

First pic is very cool, calm and beautiful. It transported myself in those natural surroundings. Never thought NYC has such peaceful open spaces too.Your photographs are changing my perspectives. But how come there is no pink in the pic!!! Was it so boring to you?

Wow, looks like you had a cool trip and birthday...
Happy belated Birthday!!! Yayyyy...!! Lol... Been meaning to drop by to check your page out! Well, at least it's still in your birthday month... :D

Looks like you had a blast!

selfies are better in NYC, it seems ;)

So very true! <3

So very true! <3

This post received a 20% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @Kubby from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64544.47
ETH 3417.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48