SELFIE CHALLENGE Week #7 - Seedy Sunday Climbs

in #selfiechallenge7 years ago

I've seen a few different challenges floating around on my feed lately and after seeing this one I thought it would be an awesome opportunity to enter.

I love the great outdoors and also love a good selfie so when I saw @thatindianlady put a challenge out for 'selfie with sunlight' I knew this was the competition for me.

After a big Saturday night, there is no better way to clear your head than getting outdoors and being amongst nature. Here is my selfie about 6 meters in the air doing a lead climb (sport climb) which is where you begin with the rope at the bottom of the mountain and gradually clip up. There is no support to assist you up, as opposed to top-climbing, which is the basic mode where the rope already goes to the top and back down to attach to you.

Ft. in the photo is my friend Aaron at the bottom who is 'belaying' and feeding me more rope when I clip and tightening it when I want a break / might fall to reduce falling distance and potential injury.

ENJOY :)

rockclimbin.jpg

Sort:  

my dear @dolladu , I am sure that he has done a good job as usual. I'll start reading now. I've been following you for a long time. You're doing good. I wish you continued success. I would like to comment on each topic if you upvote it. If you do not send Upvote, I can see the boots. I will keep on following you and commenting on the upvote resteem. Goodbye for now, dear my friend.

I appreciate your comments and resteems! I will give you an upvote, but they aren't worth much from me! haha >.>

This is a good photo of you dolla!

This is pretty amazing really you did very well job.

thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48