SELFIE CHALLENGE #24- SATURDAY SELFIE WITH MY SISTER WHO WILL SOON JOIN STEEMIT

in #selfiechallenge6 years ago (edited)

Thanks to @thatindianlady for organizing this contest and giving steemians the chance to share their happy selfies.
The world definitely needs more smiling faces rather than the usual grumpy faces we see during the early morning hour-rush.

Today was awesome as i finally got the time to actually orientate my sister on steemit. Surprisingly she was happy about it.

She is the social media type (as little as she is), so i decided why let her waste her time and money on facebook and other social media platform. I have introduced her the platform. I am currently about to sign her up for steemit and i tell you it feels so good.

Although for now she does not have a smartphone but i hope that through my dad's phone she will earn enough to get herself a smartphone.

WhatsApp Image 2018-03-03 at 1.15.06 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2018-03-03 at 1.11.23 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2018-03-03 at 1.15.06 PM.jpeg

That look on one's face when you are telling them about steemit and their reaction. It felt so good knowing that she was interested in the platform.

Trust me i took my time to walk her through the basics.
I do hope that by weekend she would have been verified.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64319.13
ETH 3411.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51